Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Equipment Discussions > Nikon

Nikon At the heart of the image

Old 19th September 2005   #1
fujitsubo

Default D50 manual incomplete?

not sure if Im the only affected party here, but the index pages(last few pages) of the user manual is missing quite a few pages.... am I the only one with a defective manual?
Old 19th September 2005   #2
litefoot

Default Re: D50 manual incomplete?

Originally Posted by fujitsubo

not sure if Im the only affected party here, but the index pages(last few pages) of the user manual is missing quite a few pages.... am I the only one with a defective manual?
There are only 2 Index pages. No X, Y and Z, if those are the ones you are looking for.
Old 19th September 2005   #3
fujitsubo

i oni got 1 index page leh....
Sponsored Link
Old 19th September 2005   #4
espn

Compare with the PDF version available from website and check, if defective, should be able to bring back or to nikon for exchange.
Old 19th September 2005   #5
fujitsubo

hmm... the nikon site dun haf D50 manual leh...

Last edited by fujitsubo; 19th September 2005 at 05:35 PM.
Old 19th September 2005   #6
goldway

same...i also short of one page...
Old 19th September 2005   #7
fujitsubo

hmm... im going to contact Nikon liao for this.. also the D50 kit doesnt include a lens manual for the included lens? Some more in the D50 manual, it kept saying to refer to lens manual... somethings not right right?
Old 19th September 2005   #8
espn

hmm... im going to contact Nikon liao for this.. also the D50 kit doesnt include a lens manual for the included lens? Some more in the D50 manual, it kept saying to refer to lens manual... somethings not right right?
I believe the len manual is a generic term used for every glass you mount on the DSLR body, it does not imply specifically to the kit glass (this is coming from one who never reads manual, so don't flame me).

As for the len manual, IIRC, D70 also don't have any 18-70DX manual, and I never read any of those also (don't flame me )
Old 19th September 2005   #9
goldway

Nikon will send the last page to you only.. heard from one of users @clubsnap.
Old 20th September 2005   #10
donchua

Is it the last page 137 you refering to?
If yes, you can download from below::

Missing page 137 in D50 user manual

I just print it out and paste on the manual last time.
Old 20th September 2005   #11
macross

the leaflet of the missing page was inside the D50 package that i bought a couple of weeks ago...
Old 20th September 2005   #12
fujitsubo

arigato gozaimase..
Old 20th September 2005   #13
puny

Originally Posted by donchua
Is it the last page 137 you refering to?
If yes, you can download from below::

Missing page 137 in D50 user manual

I just print it out and paste on the manual last time.
Can anyone D50 users able to set to spot metering? Although the manual says you can do by going through the menu, it's not able to go further.
Old 20th September 2005   #14
espn

Originally Posted by puny
Can anyone D50 users able to set to spot metering? Although the manual says you can do by going through the menu, it's not able to go further.
You need to expand the menu into detailed menu, only then will you see the metering option for D50.
Old 20th September 2005   #15
benjaminteo

Originally Posted by espn
You need to expand the menu into detailed menu, only then will you see the metering option for D50.
Thats the answer! Haha. Was wondering why too when I first got my D50. I read the manual a few times before I actually got it. At least my manual was complete.
Old 21st September 2005   #16
espn

Originally Posted by benjaminteo
Thats the answer! Haha. Was wondering why too when I first got my D50. I read the manual a few times before I actually got it. At least my manual was complete.
Well, I didn't, I just kept fiddling with it until I by chance came by the detailed menu option and found out I didn't expand it.

Oh well, I learn something new everyday.
Closed Thread