![]() |
|
|
#1 |
|
|
Hi Lumixers,
I'd like to find out the EXIF data for those using FZ20 to take IR shots with an R72 attached. Previously I tried using ISO80 and had to open the shutter for 8secs to get a proper picture. Then someone recommend that I up the ISO to 200 so I can take handheld shots. So I tried that this morning, but the results when I got home & tried to tweak the colors were so disappointing. At ISO200, the IR photos were extremely noisy... looks like an abstract art... haha! *sigh* So I was wondering if any of u knows? Thanks in advance guys!
|
|
#2 |
|
|
n olar.. cannot do hand held.
iso 80 to 200, will be = to shutter speed from 8s to like 3s. not exactly what I'd call hand holding speed. So if you hand hold at say 1/20 seconds, then it's like... more than 5 stops under exposed.. |
|
|
|
|
#3 |
|
|
Try not to do handheld for FZ20 use tripod better. ISO80 also too low liao...
For my FZ5 when sunlight is strong enough I can manage ISO400 at about 1/8 to 1/20 handheld. High noise but i do get sharp pictures which i can run on neatimage to clear off. Normally for FZ i think is use ISO100, F5 above and 1.5s to 4s and tripod is a must.
| Sponsored Link |
|
|
#4 |
|
|
Oh, I forgot my other settings but I remember it was ISO200 and f2.8, 1/4s can see the scene via the EVF... Abit dark but discernable... I tried reducing noise using PSCS2 but like got not much help leh...
|
|
#5 |
|
|
if f2.8 the photo most likely cannot make it...
|
|
#6 | |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#7 | |
|
|
I'm speaking from experience, not guesswork btw. |
|
|
|
|
|
#8 |
|
|
Hmm, why f2.8 cannot make it? Too shallow DOF?
Anyways, there's something about manual that does not allow me to frame my shots. Even if I set it to the same settings as P mode, the screen is still darker. Ya well, like I mentioned, I was trying to get the brightest I can and handhold coz someone mentioned that u can. A perfect exposure would require a couple of seconds at least, which in turn requires a tripod. But ya, I'll do that the next time... =) So unseen, usually what are your settings n manual? How come got tint leh? I thought u did a manual white balance already? The pictures I take are like B&W shots lor... haha!
|
|
#9 | |
|
|
use tripod....frame your shot already lock tripod then switch to manual and change setting is the best i guess. hmm..where that fellow who do IR on his FZ20 and results i saw not bad ![]()
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|