Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Multiple exposures with DSLR

  1. #1

    Default Multiple exposures with DSLR

    I realised now that I plan to use the feature that it is not present on my 1DmkII. @%&@^... Is it just the MKII or are all DSLRs like that? A limitation of digital sensors perhaps?

    Now im going to have to load a roll of film to compensate for this handicap

    Or does someone know how to do multiple exposures with the MKII? Something i missed while checking the manual?

    TIA
    My Personal Folio (of random events and things)

  2. #2

    Default Re: Multiple exposures with DSLR

    Er...haha...AFAIK there's no such feature in the 1DMkII.
    But there's something known as Photoshop instead.

  3. #3

    Default Re: Multiple exposures with DSLR

    Is it just the MKII or all DSLRs?

    I would rather not PS, trying to avoid that as far as possible.

    It's ok, luckily i retained my film body.
    My Personal Folio (of random events and things)

  4. #4
    Moderator catchlights's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Punggol, Singapore
    Posts
    21,901

    Default Re: Multiple exposures with DSLR

    FWIK, most of the multiple exposure effect, using photoshop in postproduction will be more reliable, cheaper and easier.
    Last edited by catchlights; 15th September 2005 at 09:24 PM.

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Singapore City, Singapore
    Posts
    917

    Default Re: Multiple exposures with DSLR

    D2X has build-in multiple exposure features...

  6. #6

    Default Re: Multiple exposures with DSLR

    Hmm.. ok will maybe try PS just this once
    My Personal Folio (of random events and things)

  7. #7
    Member kijer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    shifted to bt merah
    Posts
    107

    Default Re: Multiple exposures with DSLR

    hehe my coolpix has it but it isnt dslr. i tink the S2 Pro oso has it...

  8. #8

    Default Re: Multiple exposures with DSLR

    PS is not wrong. If Ansel Adams was around today he'd be using PS too.

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    waiaung.deviantart.com
    Posts
    535

    Default Re: Multiple exposures with DSLR

    Quote Originally Posted by reno77
    PS is not wrong. If Ansel Adams was around today he'd be using PS too.
    Yah... theres nothing wrong using Photoshop.

    Many many many many great photographers today use Photoshop, unless your straight-from-camera-shots can compare to their standard, then you may refrain yourself from using PS... If you can improve your photo in Photoshop, and you know how to... then why not..?

    have fun photoshopping!
    My Gallery at DeviantART http://waiaung.deviantart.com

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    The heart of the Abyss
    Posts
    2,307

    Default Re: Multiple exposures with DSLR

    D2X has the feature for multiple shots from 2 to 10 frames. And FYI, D2X is a DSLR.
    Last edited by Watcher; 16th September 2005 at 01:01 AM.

  11. #11

    Default Re: Multiple exposures with DSLR

    yep, but i don't own a d2x, and neither am I about to buy one or switch system for one shoot. PS sounds gd at this point.
    My Personal Folio (of random events and things)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •