Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Equipment Discussions > Sony/Konica-Minolta > Konica-Minolta legacy

Konica-Minolta legacy The essentials of imaging. Forum for past Konica-Minolta cameras and equipment.

Old 4th September 2005   #1
Drudkh

Default What happened to the old Minolta users?

Are they missing?
Had they given up photography because Minolta was slow and kinda dead in the past?
Or had they forgotten about ClubSNAP?

I still remember approx 1 year ago, my first Minolta outing to the Jurong Bird Park with 3 gurus. I was so hmmm, how to say? "Paisey"? I was using the Dimage A1 at that time which I bought in April 2004. There were Sulhan, Forbytes, LordHawke and me. 3 of them using their Dynax 7 film and forbytes with his 80-200 white tele. It was great fun though.

Memories. Oh, I remembered Sulhan has a panning shot of a parrot or a bird in flight?

Last edited by Drudkh; 4th September 2005 at 10:53 PM.
Old 4th September 2005   #2
captnj

Default Re: What happened to the old Minolta users?

haha ya but now minolta forums almost as active (number viewing) as N and C sometimes
Old 4th September 2005   #3
grado

I still see the old minolta users like forbytes and sulhan online now and then still... Aren't they?
Sponsored Link
Old 4th September 2005   #4
Drudkh

Originally Posted by grado
I still see the old minolta users like forbytes and sulhan online now and then still... Aren't they?
Exclude those who still frequent this forum.
Old 4th September 2005   #5
forbytes

still got andre, porshee, desmond, uy79, zerstorer, DCA, flare, reno etc and many more.

there was another one outing much earlier at funan mac where vivientan just bought her Dynax 7. still got ratboy with RD series. pretty impressive.

ya, and sulhan was pushing his duaghter around too. haahaa. But the panning with A1 was incredible.

Last edited by forbytes; 4th September 2005 at 11:37 PM.
Old 4th September 2005   #6
Del_CtrlnoAlt

Originally Posted by forbytes
still got andre, porshee, desmond, uy79, zerstorer, DCA, flare, reno etc and many more.
talk about flare hor, where he disappear to ar? dun see around nowadays... still owe him the handstrap leh...
Old 4th September 2005   #7
Drudkh

Originally Posted by Del_CtrlnoAlt
talk about flare hor, where he disappear to ar? dun see around nowadays... still owe him the handstrap leh...
hmmm he MIA liao?
Old 4th September 2005   #8
sulhan
Advertiser

Originally Posted by Del_CtrlnoAlt
Hahaha...he still have noto collected the Handstrap...for the Dynax 7D.... that i got from Japan..

rgds,
sulhan
Old 4th September 2005   #9
overcrash

i am here! old minolta user!
haha
kidding la.
not i old, neither did i used the system for a long long time.
just that my x-700 is old stuff.
planning to get another x700/x570/x300 before i switch to d7d at the end of the year.
Old 5th September 2005   #10
vader

hahah...still an old school minolta user here...my only camera now from minolta is now 20+ years old...it's my old x-700 and my rokkor PF 50mm lens...hahah...should I retire it ya...thinking but digi SLRs now...
Old 5th September 2005   #11
vader

hey, our x-700s can buddy liao...my x-700 is 1st batch...the black finish drop off to reveal the bronze colour below...lol...
Old 5th September 2005   #12
deslim27

Originally Posted by forbytes

there was another one outing much earlier at funan mac where vivientan just bought her Dynax 7. still got ratboy with RD series. pretty impressive.

ya, and sulhan was pushing his duaghter around too. haahaa. But the panning with A1 was incredible.
hehehe... I still got the picture of the funan mac gathering.. but also many ppl MIA liao leh.
Old 5th September 2005   #13
Drudkh

Originally Posted by deslim27
hehehe... I still got the picture of the funan mac gathering.. but also many ppl MIA liao leh.
wah, almost 3am, you don't need to sleep?
Old 5th September 2005   #14
porshee

hello hello,

I'm still around!!!!hahhha
Old 5th September 2005   #15
Drudkh

Originally Posted by porshee
hello hello,

I'm still around!!!!hahhha
hey! you've finally appeared!
Old 5th September 2005   #16
GENO

Eating chicken wing in office..haha
Old 5th September 2005   #17
YuHsuan

Originally Posted by Drudkh
Are they missing?
I'm still here........ will waiting for the 9D before commiting myself to digital
Old 5th September 2005   #18
Drudkh

Originally Posted by YuHsuan
I'm still here........ will waiting for the 9D before commiting myself to digital
you're so quiet.
Old 6th September 2005   #19
TME

Originally Posted by YuHsuan

Waiting until neck long long bro.... anyway your school now got how many Minolta DSLR???
Old 6th September 2005   #20
yeocolin

I don't consider myself a old Minolta user, but anyway, I'm still around.

Can check out my current works at www.pbase.com/yeocolin
I'm still wondering how to upload my pictures on clubsnap on the forum pages. Any advice?
Closed Thread