Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Equipment Discussions > Canon

Canon Exhilaration Of Sight

Old 4th September 2005   #1
darker

Default 350D sound

I just got a 350D from COMEX. A very nice camera. But, there are some sound from the camera when I shake it. The sound come from the pop-up flash 2 side hinges. Is this common or is there is fault in the camera?

Thanks in advanced.
Old 4th September 2005   #2
n0d3

Default Re: 350D sound

Hmm? Its probably the orientation sensor.
Old 4th September 2005   #3
jeff49er

Originally Posted by darker
I just got a 350D from COMEX. A very nice camera. But, there are some sound from the camera when I shake it. The sound come from the pop-up flash 2 side hinges. Is this common or is there is fault in the camera?

Thanks in advanced.
The sound is from the mechanism from the build in flash and similar sound is also found in the 300D and 20D. So u have nothing to worry about.

Sponsored Link
Old 5th September 2005   #4
Goldenstars08

My 300D also have this sound.
Worked fine for a year+.
So no worry...
Old 5th September 2005   #5
jsbn

Originally Posted by darker

Thanks in advanced.
Guess its normal. My 300D oso. *Rattle-rattle*

Never died
Old 5th September 2005   #6
xfusion

pop-up the flash and shake gentlely and you will find the sound is gone... so it should be ok...
Old 5th September 2005   #7
Sandman77

ahaha Dun shake too much ... :P
Old 6th September 2005   #8
darker

Smile Re: 350D sound

Thank you for all the replies and assurances
Old 8th September 2005   #9
evq

Throw it hard to the floor, one loud loud sound, and Wala! No more sound after that.
JOKING lah, dun throw k....
Closed Thread