Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Equipment Discussions > Sony/Konica-Minolta > Konica-Minolta legacy

Konica-Minolta legacy The essentials of imaging. Forum for past Konica-Minolta cameras and equipment.

Old 29th August 2005   #1
deslim27

Default Some Minolta History and Lenses.

Nvm the Thai words.. heee.. just look at the pictures! Just be careful your wallet..

http://www.photohobby.net/webboard/s...lldata&No=6070
Old 29th August 2005   #2
forbytes

Default Re: Some Minolta History and Lenses.

Originally Posted by deslim27
Nvm the Thai words.. heee.. just look at the pictures! Just be careful your wallet..

http://www.photohobby.net/webboard/s...lldata&No=6070
apart from the history, the images shot with different lens looks stunning.
Old 29th August 2005   #3
Drudkh

135mm STF!!!
Sponsored Link
Old 29th August 2005   #4
Del_CtrlnoAlt

des, i think my gf hates you for exploiting her diamond foundation...
Old 29th August 2005   #5
Drudkh

does any owns the 24-105?
Old 29th August 2005   #6
sulhan
Advertiser

Originally Posted by Drudkh
does any owns the 24-105?
Hiee...Don..

I think Des own this....i wanted to get 2nd hand from TCW to match my 17-35mm.....too bad they package with the 9.

rgds,
sulhan

Last edited by sulhan; 29th August 2005 at 03:09 PM.
Old 29th August 2005   #7
deslim27

Originally Posted by sulhan
Hiee...Don..

I think Des own this....i wanted to get 2nd hand from TCW to match my 17-35mm.....too bad they package with the 9D.

rgds,
sulhan
Have it.. why leh?

Sulhan, 24-105 package with 9D?? 9D??
Old 29th August 2005   #8
deslim27

Originally Posted by Del_CtrlnoAlt
des, i think my gf hates you for exploiting her diamond foundation...
Glass better than Diamond mah, Take more chio chio picture of her..
Old 29th August 2005   #9
sulhan
Advertiser

Have it.. why leh?

Sulhan, 24-105 package with 9D?? 9D??
caught your attention....

heheheh...

Rgds,
sulhan
Old 29th August 2005   #10
Drudkh

Glass better than Diamond mah, Take more chio chio picture of her..
Hey, you're in!
how do you grade the performance of this lens?
Old 29th August 2005   #11
Agetan

Uhmm... very interesting...

Unfortunately... my pocket got hole right now... hehehe...

Yipppeee... I got the book too... time to dig out and read again... not that I can read Japanese..

Hart
Old 29th August 2005   #12
deslim27

Hey, you're in!
how do you grade the performance of this lens?
Light, versatile, excellent range (36-150 on 7D).. a bit weak at wide open aperture, but close down is very good.. There was a test previously to compare this lens with 50 1.4, at F8, they are very close liao. 24mm has barrel distortion, 105 a bit soft (but still okay). AF definitely not on par with those f2.8, but excellent travel lens lor.

I talk so much, but I've been using it as my standard zoom since film daz.. love it!
Old 29th August 2005   #13
deslim27

Originally Posted by sulhan
caught your attention....

heheheh...

Rgds,
sulhan

aiya.. busy lately lah..
Old 29th August 2005   #14
Drudkh

Light, versatile, excellent range (36-150 on 7D).. a bit weak at wide open aperture, but close down is very good.. There was a test previously to compare this lens with 50 1.4, at F8, they are very close liao. 24mm has barrel distortion, 105 a bit soft (but still okay). AF definitely not on par with those f2.8, but excellent travel lens lor.

I talk so much, but I've been using it as my standard zoom since film daz.. love it!
sounds great leh. if you're coming on thursday and if convenient, maybe can bring down let me try? i think you did before, but can't remember liao.

Thanks!
Old 29th August 2005   #15
deslim27

sounds great leh. if you're coming on thursday and if convenient, maybe can bring down let me try? i think you did before, but can't remember liao.

Thanks!
I can't make it on this thurs.. SUPERSTAR FINAL!! LOL!

If anyone can collect from me, I don't mind you hold on to it and try out lor. DCA??
Old 29th August 2005   #16
Drudkh

If anyone can collect from me, I don't mind you hold on to it and try out lor. DCA??
so many ppl crazy over that show.
damn, i hope that won't stop ppl from coming.
Old 29th August 2005   #17
Del_CtrlnoAlt

hello... siang chueh wa?
Old 29th August 2005   #18
sulhan
Advertiser

hello... siang chueh wa?
Ler ay peng you...Des Chueh Ler...

E kio ler kioh eyay lens hor Drudkh kwah...

rgds,
sulhan
Old 29th August 2005   #19
Del_CtrlnoAlt

so many ppl crazy over that show.
damn, i hope that won't stop ppl from coming.
change to a place with a

BIG PROJECTOR / TV

and

DOLBY DIGITAL / THX SURROUND!!!

CONFIRM WILL BE KMOS OUTING OF THE YEAR!!!
Old 29th August 2005   #20
Drudkh

change to a place with a

BIG PROJECTOR / TV

and

DOLBY DIGITAL / THX SURROUND!!!

CONFIRM WILL BE KMOS OUTING OF THE YEAR!!!
that will be your house!!! Thanks DCA!!!
Closed Thread