Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > News, Gatherings, Outings and Events > Gatherings and Outings

Gatherings and Outings Find out where members are meeting in here.

Old 13th February 2002   #1
Adam Goi
ClubSNAP Idol

Exclamation SEED on 20/2/2002

Hi to all again!

The next SEED will occur on 20/2/2002, Wednesday. The venue is again @ CP, Peninsular and the time is 6.30pm.

I'll be there (hopefully) by 6pm and early birds can meet me by giving me a buzz then @ 96461910.

Interested to join us? Reply to this thread!

Come come! Especially those who are not married; dying to buy something 'worthwhile' with your ang bao $$?
Old 13th February 2002   #2
Bluestrike

Default Re: SEED on 20/2/2002

Quote:
Originally posted by AdamGoi
Hi to all again!

The next SEED will occur on 20/2/2002, Wednesday. The venue is again @ CP, Peninsular and the time is 6.30pm.

I'll be there (hopefully) by 6pm and early birds can meet me by giving me a buzz then @ 96461910.

Interested to join us? Reply to this thread!
Wow.... you very bad leh!
Ask all the people to spend again!....

Again, I'll go see see....... Battery Grip!....
Old 13th February 2002   #3
Adam Goi
ClubSNAP Idol

Default Re: Re: SEED on 20/2/2002

Quote:
Originally posted by Bluestrike

Wow.... you very bad leh!
Ask all the people to spend again!....

Again, I'll go see see....... Battery Grip!....

Aiya...if we don't spend, how can the economy grow from between 1% to 3% as forcast this year?
Sponsored Link
Old 13th February 2002   #4
filofari

Aiyah.... school got open house cannot go..
Old 13th February 2002   #5
Bluestrike

Quote:
Originally posted by filofari
Aiyo... excuses ... excuses ... excuses ... excuses
Old 13th February 2002   #6
Adam Goi
ClubSNAP Idol

Quote:
Originally posted by filofari
Why...why?
Old 13th February 2002   #7
Kevin

Go Go Go! I will go!
Old 13th February 2002   #8
Wai

/me counting my angbao $$....

i want to change my quick release adapter (that i use on a Gitzo ball head)

any suggestion?
Old 13th February 2002   #9
Fundee

i might be going but my card will have to stay at home...pocket koyak liao.......
Old 13th February 2002   #10
isomers007

i might be going............buying a backpack...and 49mm ir lens...
Old 13th February 2002   #11
kaipium

I am the real newbie amateur here. But I might just join you guys if I can make it. Need to buy a bag for the Oly2100 that I bought recently.
Old 14th February 2002   #12
Flare

I'll try to make it again... Hai~ No money, how? Me thinking of getting the LumiQuest Promax system (bounce device)....
Old 14th February 2002   #13
ckiang

Quote:
Originally posted by Flare
I'll try to make it again... Hai~ No money, how? Me thinking of getting the LumiQuest Promax system (bounce device)....
Save the money. DIY a bounce card. Cheap and gives results just as good (if not better).

Old 14th February 2002   #14
binbeto

Pardon me.. but why is the SEEDs always at the same place?

Maybe can try other location so as to have more choice?

Just a suggestion.
Old 14th February 2002   #15
Wai

i guess u all are working..that's why cannot make it earlier??

i usuualy go at around 4-5pm...seldom stays until so late..
Old 14th February 2002   #16
Flare

Quote:
Originally posted by ckiang

Save the money. DIY a bounce card. Cheap and gives results just as good (if not better).

Hee Hee... Please advice.... Me want to disperse the flash's light at condition even out door. Was considering either a softbox or the promax (I think I cannot afford the minolta one lah~). Will something I make surfice? One more think. I want to shoot in portrait oreigntation, but I can't possibly ask someone to lend me his butt the bounce my flash right.... Hee Hee..
Old 14th February 2002   #17
Adam Goi
ClubSNAP Idol

Quote:
Originally posted by binbeto
Pardon me.. but why is the SEEDs always at the same place?

Maybe can try other location so as to have more choice?

Just a suggestion.
Good question binbeto and here's the rationale. If we picked places like SLS or AMK, there'd only be 1 retailer in the area, i.e. Alan Photo and M S Colour respectively. However, the Peninsular area is a known shutterbug haven with retailers like Cathay Photo, TCW, John 3:16, Fotoguide and such...

Imagine if one can't find a certain item at a store, you'll can always try your luck @ another one, which is just a stone's throw away!
Old 14th February 2002   #18
ckiang

Quote:
Originally posted by Flare

Hee Hee... Please advice.... Me want to disperse the flash's light at condition even out door. Was considering either a softbox or the promax (I think I cannot afford the minolta one lah~). Will something I make surfice? One more think. I want to shoot in portrait oreigntation, but I can't possibly ask someone to lend me his butt the bounce my flash right.... Hee Hee..
Well, it costs next to nothing to make one, so just try it out first lor. If not satisfied, then plonk in the money to buy.

Old 14th February 2002   #19
Bluestrike

Quote:
Originally posted by ckiang

Well, it costs next to nothing to make one, so just try it out first lor. If not satisfied, then plonk in the money to buy.

Yes, it best to try doing one and if it fail, then look to buying one.
Old 14th February 2002   #20
rochkoh

okaie, will try to be there.
Closed Thread