Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Photo Galleries > Reportage and Sports

Reportage and Sports Photojournalistic, Reportage, Events Coverage, Sports Illustrated.

Old 10th August 2005   #1
obewan

Default Contribute 1 photo for NDP 2005

All CS members feel free to contribute "One" of your best shot for Singapore in this thread out of the many photos taken.
Theme: NDP related ( photos can be taken anywhere in Singapore.)

# S'pore flags displayed in Fullerton
Old 10th August 2005   #2
bwilly

pic is not sharp for one leh.
I suppose if you can take a tighter crop on focus more on the flags may give
a national/patriotic day feel.
Old 10th August 2005   #3
obewan

Originally Posted by bwilly
pic is not sharp for one leh.
I suppose if you can take a tighter crop on focus more on the flags may give
a national/patriotic day feel.
Sad to say that this is really not one of my best
shot for the NDP after seeing many of the good pictures here.
My intention was to go take firework shots, but most turn out bad.
So this is the only picture I had for the theme. I had a more close up
shots of the flag at the top of the fullerton. But it turns out not nice.
The flag was very blur, since I captured with a slow shutter speed and
couldn't really see the Stars and the moon of our flag.
But from your comments, I was wondering how come I didn't think
of shooting those flags hanging lower instead.
I was carrying a 28-200mm zoom lens at that moment.
Thanks for your feedback
Sponsored Link
Old 10th August 2005   #4
megaweb

Dun feel bad and sad. You should understand the cause of the blurness. Correct it and dun commit the mistake again.

BTW, the building in the shot is slanted.
Old 10th August 2005   #5
obewan

Originally Posted by megaweb
Dun feel bad and sad. You should understand the cause of the blurness. Correct it and dun commit the mistake again.

BTW, the building in the shot is slanted.

I will cheer up. and do better next time.
Thanks for pointing that out. Can see that the pillar of the fullerton hotel
is not parrallel to the side.
Old 10th August 2005   #6
AReality

*Reserved*

I chope 1 place here 1st...

Old 10th August 2005   #7
robotech

Here's my 1 pix.

Taken on board the Hippotour.

Old 10th August 2005   #8
contacted

National colours

Old 10th August 2005   #9
Vstrom

The colours is so nice against the blue sky.. like the ripple of the wind... would be better if the flags bears the cresent moon and stars.. I will probably stand up and sing the national anthem..
Old 11th August 2005   #10
obewan

Nice pictures. Guys thanks for sharing.
Good photos are meant to be shared leh...Don't keep in your cameras lah...
Old 11th August 2005   #11
uncleparty

here's mine.

Old 11th August 2005   #12
Paul_Yeo

Default Re: Contribute 1 photo for NDP 2005

I was an NSF boy last time........ this photo is specially dedicated to all the NSF boys who have worked hard for NDP