Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Photo Galleries > Reportage and Sports

Reportage and Sports Photojournalistic, Reportage, Events Coverage, Sports Illustrated.

Old 9th August 2005   #1
eikin

Default National Day Celebrations @ Tampines

#1 - The Future is Ours to Make

#2 - Bouncing with Joy

#3 - Reach Out

#4 - Bring on the Cheers

#5 - Multi-racial Ensemble
Old 9th August 2005   #2
eikin

#6 - The VIPs

#7 - Enjoying the Cheerleading

#8 - Playing Together

#9 - Waiting

#10 - The Flypass
Old 9th August 2005   #3
eikin

#11 - Young Heartlander

#12 - Waiting for the Fireworks

#13 - Bollywood Dance

#14 - The Fireworks (that came from the 'wrong' place ... %^(**&^@^ )

Old 10th August 2005   #4
nicholaslee

good series! I like #5 best!
Old 10th August 2005   #5
eikin

Originally Posted by nicholaslee
good series! I like #5 best!
thanks that's one of my favourites for the day as well
Old 10th August 2005   #6
illustrious

I didn't know where they'll be firing. Just took my chance and waited, lucky for me I got the shots. http://forums.clubsnap.org/showthread.php?t=145505

Nice Series you have with the event coverage.
Old 10th August 2005   #7
eikin

Originally Posted by illustrious
I didn't know where they'll be firing. Just took my chance and waited, lucky for me I got the shots. http://forums.clubsnap.org/showthread.php?t=145505

Nice Series you have with the event coverage.
thanks

that's very lucky of you. i think the organisers showed little logic in placing the firing point at the far left corner. everyone expected the fireworks to come from behind or at least closer to the main stage. imagine enjoying the performance halfway and one has to turn around to look the the fireworks
Old 10th August 2005   #8
illustrious

i figured out the fireworks will be somewhere near the stage as the map for yishun showed somewhere behind. Guess they couldn't find a suitable location so bo pian settled at that spot. But it was pretty close, saw some firework dropping near to those standing behind the stage.
Old 10th August 2005   #9
Lenscapes

wah..that was fast.. i was way behind the stage..didn't bother with the performances cause i know i won't have time to setup for the fireworks.
kena tricked too!! after the first volley.. everybody thot finished liao.. all packed up then boom again! lol
Old 10th August 2005   #10
eikin

Originally Posted by Lenscapes
wah..that was fast.. i was way behind the stage..didn't bother with the performances cause i know i won't have time to setup for the fireworks.
kena tricked too!! after the first volley.. everybody thot finished liao.. all packed up then boom again! lol
yup ... though not bad for a neighbourhood event in terms of scale i thought the fireworks sequence and design could do with alot more improvement ... and too bland at the moment IMHO.
Old 10th August 2005   #11
Deunamist

i was at the 10th floor of blk 703. only managed to take pics with my 6260..
Old 10th August 2005   #12
airconvent

ah...#12 you managed to capture the crescent moon and Venus.
Had you pointed your camera a little higher, you would have covered Jupiter as well...
anway, the MC at NDP parade@padang commented the crescent moon looks like our flag!
Old 10th August 2005   #13
Deunamist

haha. such a wonderful coincidence.

thats Venus ar? there were kinda many stars out at tampines tonight.
Old 10th August 2005   #14
airconvent

Originally Posted by Deunamist
haha. such a wonderful coincidence.

thats Venus ar? there were kinda many stars out at tampines tonight.
yes..venus in a gibbous state currently....very bright....the other 2 bright stars you see in the vicinity would be likely Spica in Virgo and Arcturus in Bootes. otherwise the clouds would have dimmed the rest...
Old 10th August 2005   #15
kiama

#2 is a winner!
Old 10th August 2005   #16
airconvent

#1 is nice....if only he had smiled! would have been perfect...
Old 10th August 2005   #17
eikin

thanks guys

airconvent: the little boy smiled only when i show him this picture on the camera's lcd
Old 10th August 2005   #18
Hya

wonderful coverage of the event! I like the pictures
Old 10th August 2005   #19
ZeroDivine

very nice series.. #1, 2, 5, and 11 gets my pick
Old 10th August 2005   #20
eikin

thanks again