Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > News, Gatherings, Outings and Events > Gatherings and Outings

Gatherings and Outings Find out where members are meeting in here.

Old 8th August 2005   #1
USM

Default 5th CanonGraphers Outing - Firework Shoot

NDP 2005 is just round the cornor.

Guys, it's time to take out your wide angle zoom lenses to take the spectacular firework display.
It's time for the White Knights to rise again.

Date : 8 August 2005, Monday
Time : 10.45pm
Meeting Place : Millenia Walk Burger King
Old 8th August 2005   #2
Wai

not shooting from marina south?
Old 8th August 2005   #3
USM

Originally Posted by Wai
not shooting from marina south?
You are going there to shoot?
Sponsored Link
Old 8th August 2005   #4
Wai

i shooting concert, got to miss the firework
Old 8th August 2005   #5
USM

Originally Posted by Wai
i shooting concert, got to miss the firework
Shoot concert till 12 midnight.
Old 8th August 2005   #6
+evenstar

Yo...a bit late eh this outing....

So what are we shooting exactly? SFF?
Old 8th August 2005   #7
Wai

Originally Posted by USM
Shoot concert till 12 midnight.
the firework at 12mid night also mah
Old 8th August 2005   #8
wykhoo

The fireworks platform of 08-aug-05 is still as same as 06-aug-05
http://www.streetdirectory.com.sg/si...evel=3?234,221
Old 8th August 2005   #9
lemontree

count me in! heh...will be joining you guys for the first time? So where will be stationed at? Near Esplanade is it? hee...
Old 8th August 2005   #10
Ah Pao

Yeap, just the perfect thread...
Hope to join you all, if I'm not too shy...haha...
Need someone to guide me along for fireworks shoot.
Old 8th August 2005   #11
USM

Originally Posted by +evenstar
Yo...a bit late eh this outing....

So what are we shooting exactly? SFF?
Brother, it's the round 2 SFF. Joining us?
Old 8th August 2005   #12
bwilly

anywhere park cheap??
is the road near marina square closed??
Old 8th August 2005   #13
jsbn

Meet 2245H ah?

I meet u guys at da bridge lah. Leg pain leh. Dun wan to walk here and there.

I'll be at the centre of the bridge. The last time we stood there lousy place man, all da trees blocking.

A good place would either be the centre or towards the field the other side.
Old 8th August 2005   #14
USM

Originally Posted by jsbn
Meet 2245H ah?

I meet u guys at da bridge lah. Leg pain leh. Dun wan to walk here and there.

I'll be at the centre of the bridge. The last time we stood there lousy place man, all da trees blocking.

A good place would either be the centre or towards the field the other side.
We need to walk up anyway. U fly there?
Old 8th August 2005   #15
Damien

I'll be there as well, but just like jspn, I will "fly" there myself and look for you all cos I will be there quite late at around 1115pm.
Old 8th August 2005   #16
+evenstar

Dunnno..see first..maybe I can go, maybe I can't
Old 8th August 2005   #17
jsbn

Originally Posted by USM
We need to walk up anyway. U fly there?
I got personal chopper, fly me up there and den I rapel down.

I'll reach the bridge around 1045H. Dun worry. I'll chop as much space as I allow.
But come quick. I dun wan kena hammer.
Old 8th August 2005   #18
jsbn

Originally Posted by Damien
I'll be there as well, but just like jspn, I will "fly" there myself and look for you all cos I will be there quite late at around 1115pm.
I'll be in the centre of the bridge towards the other end dis time round.... Find me there.
Dun wanna get blocked by the stupid treez again.

I'll be bringing a longer lens... 28-105mm. The one taken last time, photos at 20mm still have to do cropping even on a 1.6x camera. Curse and swear.
Old 8th August 2005   #19
USM

I'll be in the centre of the bridge towards the other end dis time round.... Find me there.

I'll be bringing a longer lens... 28-105mm. The one taken last time, photos at 20mm still have to do cropping even on a 1.6x camera. Curse and swear.
I see. Then you better chop a place for me. since you are going early.

It's good to see so many CanonGraphers turning up like jsbn and Damien, just to name a few.
Old 8th August 2005   #20
lemontree

which bridge will we be going? got a name for it? Will anyone of us get blocked by trees? lol
Closed Thread