Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: chinese in ps

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    sing a pore
    Posts
    307

    Default chinese in ps

    Hi folks
    how do i add chinese words into ps ?
    whenever i copy n paste chinese into ps. it will turn out to be square fonts
    please help
    thanks

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    lulu island
    Posts
    6,131

    Default

    you need to install chinese fonts from control panel, regional settings.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    sing a pore
    Posts
    307

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Drudkh
    you need to install chinese fonts from control panel, regional settings.
    it is install
    but yet still appear square
    is it some features that i need to install in ps itself ?

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Northern California
    Posts
    666

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by saraluna
    it is install
    but yet still appear square
    is it some features that i need to install in ps itself ?
    Did you install MUI(multilingual User Interface)?

    you need to check a few things...
    1. I recommend you install Chinese Imput method
    2. You must have Chinese(PRC) for simplified fonts and not Chinese(singapore)
    3. I also recommend you install files for complex scripts ight to left.....

    let me know if you still have problems.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    lulu island
    Posts
    6,131

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by saraluna
    it is install
    but yet still appear square
    is it some features that i need to install in ps itself ?
    Sorry, I don't use Photoshop. Too complex and frustrating to use, although it is a great tool as claimed by many. I stick to Paintshop Pro for my simple photo editing.

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    70

    Default

    I open up word processor.. type my chinese characters with the font I like, press "Alt" + "Print screen" then goto PS and paste the screen capture and do the editing .....

  7. #7

    Default

    Me spend some money and buy Pen Plus for Windows.

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    sing a pore
    Posts
    307

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by idor
    Did you install MUI(multilingual User Interface)?

    you need to check a few things...
    1. I recommend you install Chinese Imput method
    2. You must have Chinese(PRC) for simplified fonts and not Chinese(singapore)
    3. I also recommend you install files for complex scripts ight to left.....

    let me know if you still have problems.
    hi
    where is the MUI found at?
    and whats is the complex scripts?

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    lulu island
    Posts
    6,131

    Default

    i think he meant this?


  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Outside the Dry Box.
    Posts
    16,268

    Default

    need to be so troublesome?

    for mine, i have the fonts available in the photoshop itself. have you checked your PS have the fonts inside?

  11. #11
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    sing a pore
    Posts
    307

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Drudkh
    i think he meant this?

    hehe i did this leh

  12. #12
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    sing a pore
    Posts
    307

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Del_CtrlnoAlt
    need to be so troublesome?

    for mine, i have the fonts available in the photoshop itself. have you checked your PS have the fonts inside?
    nope
    izzit that we need to install it
    please advise

  13. #13
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    NTU and Wdls
    Posts
    2,622

    Default

    That's not the point.
    For photoshop to display chinese/japanese/thai/tamil characters, you need to choose a chinese font (or respective).
    try mingliu or NSIMSUM or something like that.
    complex scripts is only useful for languages like thai. but hey, it's only 10mb (as compared to 60mb of chinese/jap/kor fonts + stuff). Hdd space is close to free anyway.
    those are the proper chinese fonts. if you have more chinese fonts, then all the better. chinese fonts are usually huge. I've got quite a few chinese fonts, each about 6 - 30 mb big.. bleah..

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •