Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Usergroup Discussions > Underwater Photography

Underwater Photography All things nautically & photographically related. Dive in!!

Old 28th July 2005   #1
kthan

Default Who is keen on Lembeh - end of the year?

So who's keen? I am trying to go end Nov or early Dec. Should be Sat to Wed, but u can extend to Sat and dive Bunaken from Wed to Sat if u want.....

I am thinking of going, so wondering who else is interested. Please don;t ask me for costs. I think most of u should already have a rough guide how much it would cost Afterall, most poeple here dive more regularly than i do. (u can check SDQ website for costs if u like)

I should be staying at SDQ if i go, reason being I dive for free with them. Getting a group is not a pre-requisite for me in getting free dives, in case u are wondering.

Anyone? Waisj, wanna go again. I think u can get free dives too

Eric
Old 28th July 2005   #2
Photosmart

See you at Lembeh in Nov/Dec...Dylan and I will be heading back there for our anniversary trip again.

Recently my regular guide found a better place than Lembeh..Near Manado area..Dont ask me....I dont know where...only the guide know...

Last edited by Photosmart; 28th July 2005 at 03:09 PM.
Old 28th July 2005   #3
JabberJaw

SilkAir got special price normally during year end?
Sponsored Link
Old 28th July 2005   #4
staad3

I am thinking of going around 1st week nov, cos got 2 public holiday that week. I have not decided on which resort, but thinking of the one beivied and siaoon went. No chance of you guys going earlier?
Old 28th July 2005   #5
fongwee

Am interested. PM me the details please.

Thanks
Old 28th July 2005   #6
kthan

promo airfare, depends...

i am in Islamic banking and being the only non-Muslim, naturally i haev to cover my muslim colleagues who will be on leave during that period. So Staad, to answer yr question, zero chance, unless u offer me a new job.

Fongwee, there are no details to PM u. just note it is PROBABLY last week of nov or first week of Dec. So if u are planning to go somewhere, u can add this to yr calendar. As the date draws nearer, we can confirm booking of rooms then. I'll book the rooms if this trip happens. everything else, u settle yrself. End of trip, u just pay the no. of dives u do to the resort....

of course if u confirm ur trip dates earlier, i can help drop an email to the resort to give u a better price than internet.

Eric
Old 28th July 2005   #7
fongwee

No problem man. would keep the dates and apply for the leave and see how it goes. Thanks. Would keep you informed. Good to be going with a pro man

Can learn and get some tips. HaHa
Old 28th July 2005   #8
kthan

Originally Posted by fongwee
Good to be going with a pro man
please don't say that...by then my pro set may be sold (hopefully) and my downgrade would be complete
cannot tahan travelling with so much stuff each time.
Old 29th July 2005   #9
kthan

at least for those who doesn't know what to expect at Lembeh

www.photodex.com/sharing

browse member's name: ankyhan
password: lembeh
Old 3rd August 2005   #10
cyclone

Talking Lembeh dive

interested but going in sept 3rd week..
any economical place to recommend besides KBR???
have 1 week and just wish to dive there only...
let me know the websites.
thx
Old 3rd August 2005   #11
beivied

Originally Posted by cyclone
interested but going in sept 3rd week..
any economical place to recommend besides KBR???
have 1 week and just wish to dive there only...
let me know the websites.
thx
SDQ is very economical, probably the most.
Old 3rd August 2005   #12
kthan

hi cyclone

google Sulawesi Dive Quest or dive lembeh....think there are 4 resorts operating in the vicinity.

eric
Old 3rd August 2005   #13
Goondoo

Talking

Originally Posted by kthan
hi cyclone

google Sulawesi Dive Quest or dive lembeh....think there are 4 resorts operating in the vicinity.

eric
I might bring my wife there if I can raise the monies
Old 3rd August 2005   #14
kthan

Originally Posted by Goondoo
I might bring my wife there if I can raise the monies
baby too ?
Old 3rd August 2005   #15
cyclone

Wink lembeh

Thx for the info...
already doing search and asking for quotation fromthe 4 resorts
Old 3rd August 2005   #16
kthan

then u can help everyone by posting the prices here
Old 3rd August 2005   #17
Goondoo

Originally Posted by kthan
baby too ?
prolly not...
Old 5th August 2005   #18
siaoon

hmmm lembeh........ (tempting... * look into bank acct.. sigh.. )

hey bro.. Mr A*ky.. very busy huh? email him abt the stuff he wan oso no reply leh?
by the way.. CONGRATS on yr new purchase..

wah.. envy... can dive for free wor...

*i must work harder!!!!
Old 5th August 2005   #19
kthan

he also never reply to my mails. prob on Bunaken island now. considering how many divers i sent to him, my record is prob better than some dive shops....

congrats on yours too.....see familiar names in the buy/sell thread.
Old 9th August 2005   #20
kthan

www.airfares.com.sg has Manado special fare....$250 book by end Aug, travel by end Oct....
Closed Thread