Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Photo Galleries > Land/City-scapes and Travel

Land/City-scapes and Travel The world around us, and the beautiful surroundings we live in.

Old 23rd July 2005   #1
eikin

Default Pasir Ris

Old 23rd July 2005   #2
megaweb

Very nice

It would be better to crop slightly bottom away for better composition
Old 23rd July 2005   #3
icarus

Love the colors!
Old 23rd July 2005   #4
eikin

thanks megaweb, it's a good suggestion there.

and thanks icarus, and double thanks for the lens when you get your pics? finish the roll tml then can go develop liao

here's another one through the little mangrove swamp

Old 23rd July 2005   #5
jopel

rich colour, for composition I prefer the second pic. no wonder they call you master landscapist
Old 23rd July 2005   #6
icarus

Originally Posted by eikin
and thanks icarus, and double thanks for the lens when you get your pics? finish the roll tml then can go develop liao
No problem at all, i sent in my slides for developing today liao... Next week then i go collect
Old 23rd July 2005   #7
Reflection

EH! You all go park never jio me!
Old 23rd July 2005   #8
eikin

Originally Posted by jopel
rich colour, for composition I prefer the second pic. no wonder they call you master landscapist
thanks, but err ... technically a 'landscapist' designs/build a landscape ... no relation leh

Originally Posted by icarus
No problem at all, i sent in my slides for developing today liao... Next week then i go collect
wah ... really look forward to the pics

Originally Posted by Reflection
EH! You all go park never jio me!
ooops ... paiseh paiseh, i too excited over the 12-24 liao, everything else forgot
Old 23rd July 2005   #9
eikin

Default 2 more

in the loooong format ... kind of like 'side dishes' to the main series of pics

everything shot in RAW just for that little bit more control
Old 24th July 2005   #10
melnjes

Nice pics

Actually I would challenge you to produce the same standard without having to resort to using RAW.
Old 24th July 2005   #11
ahgoh7

nice, just a question.

Is this sun rise?
Old 24th July 2005   #12
eikin

Originally Posted by melnjes
Nice pics

Actually I would challenge you to produce the same standard without having to resort to using RAW.
the processes are generally similar whether i shoot RAW or jpeg, infact to get the same richness in the pictures jpeg files are easier to manage than RAW ones. the reason for choosing RAW format is actually the slightly more details that get preserved (which will be lost due to compression when in jpeg) this difference only shows when the picture is shown in full size, or print up to A2 size and above.

in fact these picture posted here are already much 'lesser' in quality than the TIFF ones i keep. wish i have a chance to show you those when we meet, hopefully i'll also have a reason to get them printed out

Originally Posted by ahgoh7
nice, just a question.

Is this sun rise?
thanks, it's sunset
Old 25th July 2005   #13
Reflection

Originally Posted by melnjes
Nice pics

No problem man. Eikin, whip out the film!
Old 26th July 2005   #14
eikin

Originally Posted by Reflection
No problem man. Eikin, whip out the film!
will really like to try slides one of these days though ...
Old 26th July 2005   #15
Jek

splendid colours...
love it.
Old 26th July 2005   #16
eikin

Originally Posted by Jek
splendid colours...
love it.
thanks