Thread: Your Photography Master... Fear or Respect?

Default Your Photography Master... Fear or Respect?

Some of us here are entirely self-taught chaps. Some of us here learnt the secrets of the trade from a Great Master.

To protect the identity of your individual Masters, lets just break away from the usual "I, Me, My" and talk about "He or She".

How and what's ur first impression of ur Master? Does he command fear? Or does he command such respect that you can't help but remembering all his criticisms?
    "Wonders of the Human Mind. Unfathomable to the highest degree."

Most of them commands respect .. and that's how I get close to them and learnt from them ...

I have not heard or come close to one that command fear ... nope ...

Probably in NS ...
    AMPA * WPPI * J team

If you fear the 'master' how to learn? Scenario: You worry that if you ask any questions you may get fxxxed by he/she. Then how to progress. Also you cant be so thicked skinned and ask anything under the sun

Deregistered

I'm very fortunate, had a great friend who HARDLY knew me, offered me his help to move me on the right path and guide me with everything he knows. Not stingy and not proud, never refusing my request for help. Very generous fella

Sadly, I still know nuts about photography

my shifus very good, but also kenna scolding b4, helpful, and friendly......
    Eat breath LIVERPOOL!!!

fear the dark side

My teachers.. the libraries and online resources
    why learn from one when u can learn from the world
    头可断,血可流,倩女不可不追求 carpe diem,when in doubt, hoot first,apologise later:p GALLERY