Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Nikon WT-5b

  1. #1

    Default Nikon WT-5b

    Hi

    Has anyone used the nikon WT-5B wireless transmitter before?

    is it only compatible with D4? What about support for D600?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Moderator daredevil123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    lil red dot
    Posts
    21,627
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Never heard of WT-5b. But WT-5a works with D4 and D4s.

  3. #3
    Member david 1233's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    499

    Default Re: Nikon WT-5b

    WT-5/A/B/C/D—differ only by the number of channels available to the photographer—and this is based on regions across the globe, as different countries have regulations governing the use of wireless frequencies. The WT-5 and the WT-5A/B/C utilize IEEE 802.11 a/b/g/n while the WT-5D utilizes IEEE 802.11 b/g/n. If you’re based in the Singapore you will be using the WT-5B.
    https://www.google.com.sg/url?sa=t&r...ja9IoTY3FfCLYg refer to xii
    Last edited by david 1233; 11th July 2014 at 02:05 AM.
    Sometimes when i wake up in the morning and if it is raining, I get the blame.

  4. #4
    Moderator daredevil123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    lil red dot
    Posts
    21,627
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default Re: Nikon WT-5b

    Quote Originally Posted by david 1233 View Post
    WT-5/A/B/C/D—differ only by the number of channels available to the photographer—and this is based on regions across the globe, as different countries have regulations governing the use of wireless frequencies. The WT-5 and the WT-5A/B/C utilize IEEE 802.11 a/b/g/n while the WT-5D utilizes IEEE 802.11 b/g/n. If you’re based in the Singapore you will be using the WT-5B.
    https://www.google.com.sg/url?sa=t&r...ja9IoTY3FfCLYg refer to xii
    Thanks for the clarification bro.

    That means I am not using local version, ;P

  5. #5
    Member david 1233's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    499

    Default Re: Nikon WT-5b

    Quote Originally Posted by daredevil123 View Post
    Thanks for the clarification bro.

    That means I am not using local version, ;P
    Did you buy your WT-5 overseas?As far as I know,local sets are all WT-5B.
    Sometimes when i wake up in the morning and if it is raining, I get the blame.

  6. #6
    Moderator daredevil123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    lil red dot
    Posts
    21,627
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default Re: Nikon WT-5b

    Quote Originally Posted by david 1233 View Post
    Did you buy your WT-5 overseas?As far as I know,local sets are all WT-5B.
    I bought mine used from a friend.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •