Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Where is the best place to get Teleconversion Lens?

Default Where is the best place to get Teleconversion Lens?

Hi everybody, i am new to this forum and as well as photography. I bought a Fujifilm S5500 recently, and thought of getting a Teleconversion Lens to prepare myself for my China trip at the end of the year. Therefore, i need you guys advices on where to get and which type to get. I wish to get a tele len that has at least a 1.7x zoom. My thread is 55mm. Please advice to this newbie~ Thanks so much.

Nice I also got the S5500 recently...one of the moderators recommended the Olympus TCON 17 to me cos I asked the same question....just a few threads down...

Well, i have seen many good previews about Olympus Tcon17. But i am very new to the world of photography. So i need some guidance on where to get it at a cheap price. I am also considering to get a wide conversion lens. So which one do you think is better? Or should i get both?

Heehee glad to find S5500 users in this forum.

Which one is better? Depends on your needs...whether you need a tele or a wide lens.

Hmm true... So what lens do you own now? Tele or Wide? Would to hear your point of view.

Havent gotten any...but intending to buy...

Oh which one do u intend to buy? Btw do you know the market price of both of them? And Where can i get them @ the cheapest price? THe shop that i bought the camera from, he is selling the Tele lens 2.0x @ $180. So what do you think?

mpenza told me $140 for 1.7...not sure where though...

Maybe I will try Alan Photos.

Where is this Alan Photos btw? Saw many people talking about this shop name oftenly in this forum.

Quote Originally Posted by Belano
    Where is this Alan Photos btw? Saw many people talking about this shop name oftenly in this forum.
    Sim Lim Sq.. ground floor

Oh ok thanks.

Quote Originally Posted by boroangel
    mpenza told me $140 for 1.7...not sure where though...

Maybe I will try Alan Photos.