Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Photo Galleries > Ready, Lights, Action!

Ready, Lights, Action! Concert, stage performances & events photography.

Old 10th July 2005   #1
espn

Default Anugerah @ IMM

Was at IMM today for the D50 trial run event, took the following images with the D2X.

Old 10th July 2005   #2
espn

For your viewing pleasure, no cropping was done. All images resized from full 12MP.
Old 10th July 2005   #3
serendipity

Anything else beside resizing? :P

Last edited by serendipity; 11th July 2005 at 10:54 AM.
Sponsored Link
Old 10th July 2005   #4
~Arcanic~

nice series u got there, but some pics look kinda over sharpened..

power of D2X...
Old 10th July 2005   #5
jeff49er

No cropping means got skills
Old 10th July 2005   #6
nyxx88

espn has a D2X!!!???
Old 10th July 2005   #7
rebbot

Originally Posted by nyxx88
espn has a D2X!!!???
that was my first reaction too~
Old 11th July 2005   #8
espn

Originally Posted by serendipity
Anything else beside cropping? :P
I didn't crop.

Originally Posted by ~Arcanic~
nice series u got there, but some pics look kinda over sharpened..

power of D2X...
Thanks, I was just a bit lazy and just dunked everything into the PS action and ran it.

Originally Posted by jeff49er
No cropping means got skills
ERM. No la. Just wondering why people want more MP and then crop, just learn to frame properly will do. If get more MP and don't use it, might as well don't get it.

Anyway am just a newbie, this proves the camera is more capable than me. I still learning.
Old 11th July 2005   #9
espn

Originally Posted by nyxx88
espn has a D2X!!!???
Originally Posted by rebbot
that was my first reaction too~
Well, not too sure what the hype is, whether I have or not, is not significant, the significance is the passion to shoot more (aka trigger happy)
Old 11th July 2005   #10
khairi

cool...so you were one of those 2-3 guys with the cool nikon cams eh? he he ...man i was just behind you.
Old 11th July 2005   #11
nightwolf75

Originally Posted by khairi
cool...so you were one of those 2-3 guys with the cool nikon cams eh? he he ...man i was just behind you.
are u the one with the canon? thot u looked kinda familar... i believe we met to deal regarding the holga 120.
Old 11th July 2005   #12
khairi

yea yea...we had the deal abt the holga...me using a canon? ha ha ha...yeap, an old canon. I was shooting for Suria.
Old 11th July 2005   #13
nightwolf75

yea yea...we had the deal abt the holga...me using a canon? ha ha ha...yeap, an old canon. I was shooting for Suria.
ah! maaf... i thot i found u familar but just can't remember...
Old 11th July 2005   #14
markccm

Originally Posted by espn
Well, not too sure what the hype is, whether I have or not, is not significant, the significance is the passion to shoot more (aka trigger happy)
well, u & the few of us sure were trigger happy yesterday

Trat-tat-tat-tat-tat-tat-tat-tat-tat-tat-tat-tat.............
Old 11th July 2005   #15
espn

Cool meh? Hehe.. heavy.

Originally Posted by markccm
well, u & the few of us sure were trigger happy yesterday

Trat-tat-tat-tat-tat-tat-tat-tat-tat-tat-tat-tat.............
Well.. somebody also very trigger happy.. went to a maiden's rescue of erasing her images by overwriting the card with drat-tat-tat-tat-tat-tat too Let's not give names. Hahaha.
Old 11th July 2005   #16
EOS500N

wah epsn & nightwolf bo jio leh...

espn, anyway great framing & moments captured dude!
Old 11th July 2005   #17
espn

Originally Posted by EOS500N
wah epsn & nightwolf bo jio leh...

espn, anyway great framing & moments captured dude!
Eh I got jio wor - http://forums.clubsnap.org/showthread.php?t=139967

Thanks for the kind comments, I had a little help with a fast camera else I think I might have missed these shots
Old 11th July 2005   #18
EOS500N

Eh I got jio wor - http://forums.clubsnap.org/showthread.php?t=139967

Thanks for the kind comments, I had a little help with a fast camera else I think I might have missed these shots
whoops! paiseh man. i never browse thoroughly enuff.
Old 11th July 2005   #19
markccm

Well.. somebody also very trigger happy.. went to a maiden's rescue of erasing her images by overwriting the card with drat-tat-tat-tat-tat-tat too Let's not give names. Hahaha.
yah lor....

left me no choice but to take more images to test in raw format
Closed Thread