Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: D4s tethering with Lightroom 5.3

  1. #1

    Default D4s tethering with Lightroom 5.3

    anyone encounter issues with tethering D4s to lightroom either via WT5A or USB cable? Somehow LR just show my "no camera found"
    However, LR can read the raw photos when import via XQD or CF.
    Nikon D4 | AF-S 50mm 1.4G | AF-S 24-70mm f/2.8G ED (2.9x) | AF-S VR 70-200mm f/2.8G IF-ED | SB900

  2. #2
    Moderator daredevil123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    lil red dot
    Posts
    21,627
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default Re: D4s tethering with Lightroom 5.3

    Quote Originally Posted by lloh108 View Post
    anyone encounter issues with tethering D4s to lightroom either via WT5A or USB cable? Somehow LR just show my "no camera found"
    However, LR can read the raw photos when import via XQD or CF.
    Tether support vs RAW file support are 2 different things.

    To check tethering support please check this list: http://helpx.adobe.com/lightroom/kb/...ghtroom-4.html

    Looks like D4s is still not supported in LR for tethering... even for v5.4

  3. #3

    Default Re: D4s tethering with Lightroom 5.3

    thanks bro for the advice! appreciate!
    Nikon D4 | AF-S 50mm 1.4G | AF-S 24-70mm f/2.8G ED (2.9x) | AF-S VR 70-200mm f/2.8G IF-ED | SB900

  4. #4
    Moderator daredevil123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    lil red dot
    Posts
    21,627
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default Re: D4s tethering with Lightroom 5.3

    Quote Originally Posted by lloh108 View Post
    thanks bro for the advice! appreciate!
    The funny thing is, I went to a talk by Joe Mcnally, and he was able to get onto a projector screen live when using a D4s. If I remember correctly, he was using LR. Need to figure out a workaround for this.

  5. #5
    Moderator daredevil123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    lil red dot
    Posts
    21,627
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default Re: D4s tethering with Lightroom 5.3

    Quote Originally Posted by daredevil123 View Post
    The funny thing is, I went to a talk by Joe Mcnally, and he was able to get onto a projector screen live when using a D4s. If I remember correctly, he was using LR. Need to figure out a workaround for this.
    Found the workaround. Use the ethernet port of your D4s, and Nikon;s utility program, you can get it transferred into a folder. Set up your LR to do auto import on that folder. Viola, done. ANd D4s comes with gigabit ethernet, so it is a lot faster than the D4 ethernet or USB.

  6. #6
    Moderator daredevil123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    lil red dot
    Posts
    21,627
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default Re: D4s tethering with Lightroom 5.3

    Quote Originally Posted by daredevil123 View Post
    Found the workaround. Use the ethernet port of your D4s, and Nikon;s utility program, you can get it transferred into a folder. Set up your LR to do auto import on that folder. Viola, done. ANd D4s comes with gigabit ethernet, so it is a lot faster than the D4 ethernet or USB.
    BTW here are the settings for D4. D4s should be similar.

    update.. forgot to insert the link.. here it is: http://terrywhite.com/shooting-tethe...-via-ethernet/
    Last edited by daredevil123; 20th May 2014 at 10:16 PM.

  7. #7

    Default Re: D4s tethering with Lightroom 5.3

    thanks for all the tips!
    Nikon D4 | AF-S 50mm 1.4G | AF-S 24-70mm f/2.8G ED (2.9x) | AF-S VR 70-200mm f/2.8G IF-ED | SB900

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •