Thread: Rates for Architectural Shots

Default Rates for Architectural Shots

Hi, do anyone here have experience on rates to charge for architectural shots to be used on company websites?

Per photo shot, what are the reasonable rates (firstly I am not a professional shooter) but still able to take good shots so will not charge those standard rates in the market but slightly lower.

Any tips advice?
    Just keep shooting

Default Re: Rates for Architectural Shots

Quote Originally Posted by Joshelerry View Post
    Hi, do anyone here have experience on rates to charge for architectural shots to be used on company websites?

Per photo shot, what are the reasonable rates (firstly I am not a professional shooter) but still able to take good shots so will not charge those standard rates in the market but slightly lower.

Any tips advice?
    Just curious about this..... why do you think you have to charge lower just because you are not doing it for a living? I'm assuming you are competent enough to handle the assignment.

Quote Originally Posted by Kit View Post
    Just curious about this..... why do you think you have to charge lower just because you are not doing it for a living? I'm assuming you are competent enough to handle the assignment.
    Hi sure can take photos as per required by customer, no worries... just because since I'm not pro and also this will be my 1st time getting "paid" for photography so was a little more apprehensive on rates of course.

But anyway how does one normally charge? The fact that I will need to "travel locally" (carparks, erps, petrols) and taking mostly shots in evening period at different places...
    Just keep shooting

If you have read the thread I linked, you should be able to work out something.

Quote Originally Posted by Joshelerry View Post