Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 21 to 29 of 29

Thread: DSLR that use AA (double A) Batteries?

  1. #21
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Singapore/Thailand
    Posts
    4,642

    Default

    my understanding is that the CR123s are used for the built-in flash as well as the AF on the S2pro (not sure about the S1pro/S3pro). without the CR123s, the built-in / pop-up flash will not work (no power), however, power for AF will be diverted from the AA batts.

    so, the s2pro can work with the 4xAA alone (without the 2xCR123 batts), but the batts will not last as long becuase "additional" power is used from the AAs to power the AF.
    Yeap~ thats right - try the S3 pro!
    Last edited by ParkertR; 1st July 2005 at 07:24 PM.
    Budget wedding photographer :)

  2. #22
    Senior Member wrx_sti_22b's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Compassvale Lane
    Posts
    4,952

    Default

    My Pentax *ist DS uses 4 AA batteries or 2 CR-V3 batteries. I using rechargeable CR-V3. Last a great deal longer. Last very very long actually.
    From Pentax to 4/3, back to Pentax and then back to M4/3 !?!?

  3. #23

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ParkertR
    Yeap~ thats right - try the S3 pro!
    $$$$

  4. #24
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Singapore - Whampoa
    Posts
    398

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by wrx_sti_22b
    My Pentax *ist DS uses 4 AA batteries or 2 CR-V3 batteries. I using rechargeable CR-V3. Last a great deal longer. Last very very long actually.
    I agreed.. I used the Rechargeable CR-V3 and it lasted for more than 400+ shots... Cool isn't it..

  5. #25
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Singapore/Thailand
    Posts
    4,642

    Default

    hmm = was looking for CR-V3 for fuji S3... but i think cannot fit leh.
    Budget wedding photographer :)

  6. #26
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    East
    Posts
    445

    Default

    I think the Sigma SD10 uses AA batteries too if i am not wrong.

  7. #27
    Senior Member wrx_sti_22b's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Compassvale Lane
    Posts
    4,952

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ParkertR
    hmm = was looking for CR-V3 for fuji S3... but i think cannot fit leh.
    The Fuji S3 Pro cannot use CR-V3 lah. http://www.steves-digicams.com/2005_...s3pro_pg3.html Think at the most you can only use a set of 2500mAh Ni-Mh batteries.

    The rechargeable CR-V3 set not cheap. Each is $21. I need 2 pieces. It has a capacity of 1400mAh. The peak charger for the CR_V3 is $20. But it is also not that bad as 1 use disposable CR-V3 in shops sell for $17 to $19 a piece.
    From Pentax to 4/3, back to Pentax and then back to M4/3 !?!?

  8. #28
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    12,938

    Default

    thought CR-V3 sells for $12 a piece? I had two unused pieces bought several years back

  9. #29
    Senior Member wrx_sti_22b's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Compassvale Lane
    Posts
    4,952

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mpenza
    thought CR-V3 sells for $12 a piece? I had two unused pieces bought several years back
    Maybe several years back the cost is $12. Now the cheapest you can see is abt $17. Some shops sells $19.
    From Pentax to 4/3, back to Pentax and then back to M4/3 !?!?

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •