Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: DSLR that use AA (double A) Batteries?

Default DSLR that use AA (double A) Batteries?

Hi ALL,

I'm new to DSLR, mostly use compact.
    i'm looking for DSLR that use AA batteries...... wonder if there's any model that take AA batteries? either the body itself or the battery grip that accept AA batteries will be great.

hope someone can advice.

Rgds
    Newperson

fuji S3pro.

Blog Entries

or the s2 pro.

or the D100, but with the optional battery tray.
    If Life worked on auto mode then manual mode for photography would have never existed. ― Deeksha Mittal

Canon 20D and 350D accepts AA in the battery grip.

guys, thks.
    will check on those model at BUY & SELL

take ONLY AA as option... Fuji... heheh... otherwise most with battery grip will have an option.

btw why is using AA a criteria? it doesn't really last that long... maybe only Fuji.
    Logging Off. "You have 2,631 messages stored, of a total 400 allowed." don't PM me.

hi Del_CtrlnoAlt,

thks.
    cos travel a lot so in case orginal battery low. just buy normal AA to use.

Do you mean all/most DSLR battery grip take AA battery? EOS 30D also?

Rgds
    Jacky

Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by newperson
    hi Del_CtrlnoAlt,

thks.
    cos travel a lot so in case orginal battery low. just buy normal AA to use.

Do you mean all/most DSLR battery grip take AA battery? EOS 30D also?

Rgds
    Jacky
    no. not all. only some models of DSLRs come with the optional AA battery tray. do note. its only meant to be used in emergency cases. the AA batteries do not give enuf juice to shoot for long in cams like the D100. if u really want dedicated AA-only DSLRs, its the s2 pro, s2 pro and s3 pro. even then, the s1 and s2 use CR123 batts together with AA. only the s3 is using AA.
    If Life worked on auto mode then manual mode for photography would have never existed. ― Deeksha Mittal

Deregistered