Thread: What do I need and how to set up the lighting equipments for outdoor shoot?

Lightbulb What do I need and how to set up the lighting equipments for outdoor shoot?

Hi all,

I am an enthusiastic amateur and I will be doing various photoshoots outdoor,
    mainly for my family and various friends for free whether as couples or solo shots to gain experience.

Hereby I would like to have some tips as well as lighting set-ups that you may like to enlighten me.

Below are my equipments:
    1. Nikon D7100
    2. Nikon D5100
    3. Nikon 35mm f1.8g
    4. Nikon 18-55mm F3.5-5.6
    5. Nikon 18-200mm F3.5-5.6
    6. Tamron 70-300 F4-5.6
    7. Nikon 10.5mm F3.5 fisheye
    8. Tokina 11-16mm F2.8 uwa
    9. 3 light stands with umbrella and flash holder
    10. 2 shoot thru umbrella
    11. 1 silver reflective umbrella
    12. 2x Nikon SB 700 flash
    13. 1x Yongnuo 560 Mk III flash
    14. 4x Yongnuo 622N wireless transceiver
    15. 2x continuous strobes (need a power supply so I render it useless because I think a power cell is far out of my budget)
    16. 2x soft boxes for strobes above

Below is a diagram what I intend to do:

I'm thinking of using the sun as back light, behind subject.
    I will use a flash with diffuser attached on my camera as main light.
    An additional shoot thru umbrella with flash from an angle of approx 45 degrees on subject's front right. This is my fill light.
    Will add an additional flash from subject's behind at the left side without diffuser, projected at a parallel direction as where the subject faces to produce a highlight outline on the subject's left side to make him/her stand out.
    All using Nikon i-TTL because I don't know how to manually control my flashes to get right exposures.

Do hope to hear your enlightenments!
    Thanks in advance!
    Attached Images Attached Images  

Lightbulb Need help for items required and how to set up lighting for outdoor portraits

Hi all,