Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: What is that black spot?

  1. #1

    Default What is that black spot?

    I have just uploaded some pictures and found this black spot appearing in the pictures.

    it gets darker at f8. I am using a canon a80

    issit a CCD problem ?



    this is the f8 one...
    Last edited by Physical-Graffiti; 13th June 2005 at 02:33 PM.

  2. #2

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    lulu island
    Posts
    6,131

    Default

    looks like dust on your ccd or lens.

  4. #4

    Default

    oh no ... what should I do ? bring it to the canon serivce centre or to the place I got my camera?

    almost a year I had this camera already... And HOW on earth did dust get in there? I have been keeping it in a dry canbinet and mostly carrying it around in a lowepro d-res 20aw (must be the furry inside of the casing)
    Last edited by Physical-Graffiti; 13th June 2005 at 02:49 PM.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Outside the Dry Box.
    Posts
    16,268

    Default

    tat depends... its really so damn small a piece of dust imho... cos the A80 sensor is kinda small... and to us DSLR users... 1 speck of dust that our human eye can't see, may be as big as a mold on a model's face in closeup.

    best bet is bring your A80 to the service centre, might charge you for CCD cleaning fee... and also servicing fee.
    Logging Off. "You have 2,631 messages stored, of a total 400 allowed." don't PM me.

  6. #6

    Default

    oh okay thanks

    erm...wheres the service centre located?

    issit at harbour front ? and do I have to bring other stuff like the reciept ..etc
    Last edited by Physical-Graffiti; 13th June 2005 at 03:01 PM.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Outside the Dry Box.
    Posts
    16,268

    Default

    if you have sent out your warranty, most likely they have your records

    for safety sake, bring your warranty card & receipt...
    Logging Off. "You have 2,631 messages stored, of a total 400 allowed." don't PM me.

  8. #8

    Default

    thanks

    just sent it in this afternoon

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Sembawang
    Posts
    258

    Default

    Black spot could be dust but...
    How about white spot ? I do encounter too ?

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    東京 Tokyo
    Posts
    10,193

    Default

    using a A80? i'm surprised prosumer camera can get dust on ccd problem, there's no changing of lens involved how can dust get into the camera body?

  11. #11
    Senior Member scandisk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Tampines, Singapore
    Posts
    4,617

    Default

    Not really, am using the Fuji 602Z and had the same problem recently. Dust got in, probably thru the lens barrel. Had to send to Fuji for CCD cleaning, cost me $63..

  12. #12

    Default

    a80 is a prosumer class camera?

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •