Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Home interior shoot.

Default Home interior shoot.

Hi Peeps, my friend is asking me for a favour to do for him a home interior photo shoot so that he can upload to his website. I have never done any home interior shoot before but willing to give it a try and my friend are aware of it. Need some advise on the gears I need to prepare and things I need to look out for. These are the gears I had.
    Nikon D7000
    Nikon D600
    Sigma 10-20mm DX
    Tamron 24-70mm FX
    Sigma 17-50mm DX
    SB910 and SB900
    2 light stand
    2 white umbrella
    2 black umbrella
    Pls advise me on the gear that suit the most or what other gears I can look at too.
    Thanks.

Default Re: Home interior shoot.

D7000 and Sigma 10-20 lens is all you need.

you are shooting a home right? than can forget about setting up any umbrella, unless his house have high ceiling and super spacious.

and it is not easy to set up lighting for interior shots, your lights will show up in reflection somewhere some how, so be prepare to test and test and test and test and test...

KEEP IT SIMPLE is all you need.
    Last edited by catchlights; 17th January 2014 at 03:25 PM.
    Shoot to Live, Live to Shoot
    www.benjaminloo.com | iStock portfolio

Quote Originally Posted by catchlights View Post
    D7000 and Sigma 10-20 lens is all you need.

you are shooting a home right? than can forget about setting up any umbrella, unless his house have high ceiling and super spacious.

and it is not easy to set up lighting for interior shots, your lights will show up in reflection somewhere some how, so be prepare to test and test and test and test and test...

KEEP IT SIMPLE is all you need.
    Thanks for the reply. He will be bring me to his client home to shoot. Do you think I should bring flash just incase the light source not enough? Lol...
    Btw need tripod?

There's a lot more to interior photography then we can tell you here.