Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Photo Galleries > Wedding Portfolios

Wedding Portfolios Showcase of memorable and beautiful weddings photos.

Old 8th June 2005   #1
jOhO

Default Wedding in KL

Took me ages to process this... been really busy. Lucky the bride is very very easy-going, she can still tell me, i rather you take ur time and do it good, then to rush and gimme sub-standard results!

good bride, hope my results satisfies her.

Old 8th June 2005   #2
jOhO

Old 8th June 2005   #3
jOhO

Sponsored Link
Old 8th June 2005   #4
jOhO

Comments welcomed!!

More photos here
Old 8th June 2005   #5
uncleparty

lovely shots. v unique candle! particularly like the colours in the candle pic.
Old 8th June 2005   #6
jOhO

Originally Posted by uncleparty
lovely shots. v unique candle! particularly like the colours in the candle pic.
hey thanx!

yeah she insisted i took those candles, i've seen them in photos b4, but this is the first time i came across them. apparantly her friend bought it for her from hongkong.

anyone know where to get them in singapore, if available?

Old 8th June 2005   #7
kopiosatu

last pic... where was your flash aimed at?
Old 8th June 2005   #8
Splutter

Looks more or less direct diffused flash.

Great work as usual
Old 8th June 2005   #9
w.s

so tht's wht u were busy with hehehe

nice ones!
Old 8th June 2005   #10
~Arcanic~

I'm sure she will be satisfied with your results.
nice series! i'm drawn more to your b/w pics though.
Old 8th June 2005   #11
jOhO

Originally Posted by kopiosatu
last pic... where was your flash aimed at?
was using LS2 and there's usually only one way to point an LS2, that's straight up.
Old 8th June 2005   #12
jOhO

ws: haha ya lor, plus got other "unforeseen circumstances" come and disturb this wedding. i think in all i completed this wedding in 6 different sittings. hope my colour balance and all that are consistant man..

splutter: thanx for your support! ahhahah

arcanic: maybe i convert all the b/w.. then u can draw somemore.
Old 8th June 2005   #13
denniskee

#12, the mood the bride's expression
Old 8th June 2005   #14
jOhO

Originally Posted by denniskee
#12, the mood the bride's expression
thanx man! yeah she looks nice and in love, but her hubby is grinning away, prob becos he knows that.
Old 8th June 2005   #15
jbma

Yo Joho. Very nice series indeed. Good capture of the mood.
Old 8th June 2005   #16
w.s

Originally Posted by jOhO
ws: haha ya lor, plus got other "unforeseen circumstances" come and disturb this wedding. i think in all i completed this wedding in 6 different sittings. hope my colour balance and all that are consistant man..

splutter: thanx for your support! ahhahah

arcanic: maybe i convert all the b/w.. then u can draw somemore.
hehe... mebbe u should just change all to b/w;P

u using LS? i find it very heavy... :s
Old 8th June 2005   #17
KNIGHT ONG

nice series dude ... you really have the passion for wedding photography ..
Old 8th June 2005   #18
Pro Image

Bro,

I was waiting for ages for this. Looks interesting. So did you manage to count the number of horses in the Hotel??????

Anyway as usual you have a nice flow of work.
Old 8th June 2005   #19
jOhO

Originally Posted by Pro Image
Bro,

I was waiting for ages for this. Looks interesting. So did you manage to count the number of horses in the Hotel??????

Anyway as usual you have a nice flow of work.
alamak how to count siah??? even the damn TOILET FAUCETS have a red horse for the hot water and the blue horse for cold water. i think all the rooms have also.. so no i didn't go to each room and count hahaha..

the location was different, but the day's events were much the same, except it's pretty traditional, with the "mei po" or watever she's called singing songs (yes SINGING) of well wishes in all kinds of dialects.

even the bride was shocked at the traditionalism, at one stage she come to me and ask me.. is this normal?? i answered her.. well, u dun have a choice so just keep smiling!
Old 8th June 2005   #20
Pro Image

Originally Posted by jOhO
alamak how to count siah??? even the damn TOILET FAUCETS have a red horse for the hot water and the blue horse for cold water. i think all the rooms have also.. so no i didn't go to each room and count hahaha..

the location was different, but the day's events were much the same, except it's pretty traditional, with the "mei po" or watever she's called singing songs (yes SINGING) of well wishes in all kinds of dialects.

even the bride was shocked at the traditionalism, at one stage she come to me and ask me.. is this normal?? i answered her.. well, u dun have a choice so just keep smiling!
Haha......at least the bride did asked about it.....!

I did tell you about it and it's not easy to take the Owner's One Million rinngit away!

There is just too many horse but I did asked before about it. I think only the rooms horses are not counted, maybe they may have change it.
Closed Thread