Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: NPS Questions

  1. #1

    Default NPS Questions

    Hi

    Can a second hand full frame body register under NPS?

    Anyone knows?

  2. #2

    Default Re: NPS Questions

    There's no clause about new/used equipment, my guess: should qualify
    https://nps.nikon.com.sg/pages/requirement.asp

    To be sure, ask NPS
    https://nps.nikon.com.sg/pages/contactus.asp

  3. #3
    Moderator daredevil123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    lil red dot
    Posts
    21,627
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default Re: NPS Questions

    Quote Originally Posted by earthling82 View Post
    Hi

    Can a second hand full frame body register under NPS?

    Anyone knows?
    Yes. But it must be in the list of equipment that are considered under NPS scheme. The more important thing is to show you have an active photography business and a portfolio of professional work.

  4. #4
    Moderator catchlights's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Punggol, Singapore
    Posts
    21,902

    Default Re: NPS Questions

    Quote Originally Posted by daredevil123 View Post
    Yes. But it must be in the list of equipment that are considered under NPS scheme. The more important thing is to show you have an active photography business and a portfolio of professional work.
    if the previous owner didn't remove the camera from the system, that means a camera can registered under two or more owners?

    like that can we "Kong Si" pro grade gears with other photographers for registering NPS status? to register company license at ACRA only cost $65.00, so much cheaper than to buy Nikon pro grade gears........
    Last edited by catchlights; 20th December 2013 at 01:28 PM.
    Shoot to Live, Live to Shoot
    www.benjaminloo.com | iStock portfolio

  5. #5
    Moderator daredevil123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    lil red dot
    Posts
    21,627
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by catchlights View Post

    if the previous owner didn't remove the camera from the system, that means a camera can registered under two or more owners?

    like that can we "Kong Si" pro grade gears with other photographers for registering NPS status? to register company license at ACRA only cost $65.00, so much cheaper than to buy Nikon pro grade gears........
    Ya. Previous owner need to remove i think.

  6. #6

    Default Re: NPS Questions

    I have a registered photography biz, and the necessary camera and lens.

    Just need to know how to get it done.

    Do i need to show nikon all the gear and my work?

  7. #7

    Default Re: NPS Questions

    Can. As long as the first owner didnt register. In the case of the first owner has already registered. then hope he/she is willing to come with you when you doing repair to be able to enjoy the benefit.
    Bokelicious Photography : www.bokelicious.net --- Facebook.com/bokelicious

  8. #8

    Default Re: NPS Questions

    Quote Originally Posted by earthling82 View Post
    I have a registered photography biz, and the necessary camera and lens.

    Just need to know how to get it done.

    Do i need to show nikon all the gear and my work?
    Instructions are on the site

  9. #9

    Default

    Nps membership is strictly up to nikon to decide if they want to accept you, if I am correct.

    Everyone can easily register a business with acra, own a few pro equipment. But that doesnt mean you will be accepted. But you can always try, no harm.

    To have a very high chance, a website showcasing your work, advertising on web etc will prove to them you are a active business ...

    On a side note, the advantage of nps is able to loan set during repair. Turnaround time is no faster than any walk in customer !!! Some discount for repair, some invitation to product launch etc .

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    107

    Default Re: NPS Questions

    Anyone applied for NPS by physically going down to the showroom? Wanted to register, but I think last time I did the online application process halfway, it registered my IC number in but I didnt complete the process. Now when I want to do it, it says IC number has been taken and I cant progress any furthur haha

  11. #11
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    351

    Default Re: NPS Questions

    Quote Originally Posted by duskman View Post
    Anyone applied for NPS by physically going down to the showroom? Wanted to register, but I think last time I did the online application process halfway, it registered my IC number in but I didnt complete the process. Now when I want to do it, it says IC number has been taken and I cant progress any furthur haha
    there is instructions online...i think u need to contact NSC..and they will give u a link to continue from where u left off

  12. #12
    Member xylphz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Drop Weight Like Sin City
    Posts
    306

    Default Re: NPS Questions

    Quote Originally Posted by duskman View Post
    Anyone applied for NPS by physically going down to the showroom? Wanted to register, but I think last time I did the online application process halfway, it registered my IC number in but I didnt complete the process. Now when I want to do it, it says IC number has been taken and I cant progress any furthur haha
    Yes, you need to head down to the showroom and tell the counter that you have problem signing up the NPS application. By telling them your email & IC number. The NPS person-in-charge will send you a e-mail to direct you to the registration website again.
    Redraw Your Boundaries.

  13. #13
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    107

    Default Re: NPS Questions

    Quote Originally Posted by xylphz View Post
    Yes, you need to head down to the showroom and tell the counter that you have problem signing up the NPS application. By telling them your email & IC number. The NPS person-in-charge will send you a e-mail to direct you to the registration website again.
    Ok, thanks a bunch!

  14. #14
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    351

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by duskman View Post
    Ok, thanks a bunch!
    No need to go down. Just call them can liao

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •