Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Photo Galleries > World of Nature

World of Nature Images of animals taken in the wild, in captivity or of pets in your home.

Old 1st June 2005   #1
GENO

Default A class beauty

A class beauty right?

Old 1st June 2005   #2
Quackk

RIGHT!
Old 1st June 2005   #3
GENO

heres another beauty

Old 1st June 2005   #4
Quackk

wah liao...nice sia

My fish keep dying..sian...

Is discus 'high maintenence'?
Old 1st June 2005   #5
GENO

Originally Posted by Quackk
wah liao...nice sia

My fish keep dying..sian...

nob... just need the heater thingie... the one to keep the water a little warm..

what fish u keeping, maybe i can help?
Old 1st June 2005   #6
Quackk

Thanks Geno,

I'm keeping tropical fishes (tretras, goldfish, etc)...

how do you keep the tankwater clean cuz i replace the water (50%) abt once a month? I have activated charcoal, ceramics rock (to eliminate ammonia,etc)
Old 1st June 2005   #7
GENO

Thanks Geno,

I'm keeping tropical fishes (tretras, goldfish, etc)...

how do you keep the tankwater clean cuz i replace the water (50%) abt once a month? I have activated charcoal, ceramics rock (to eliminate ammonia,etc)
for tretras, i also keep them... i hardly change water at all.. put some sand and grow some plants...will help alot....small fishes dont eat much..dont over feed them..

Goldfishes? u will need a strong pump to change the water..they **** alot! haha...

I also notice something, the more u change the water, the more the fishes die! Due to the sudden tempeture change and PH value will kill the fishes!
Old 2nd June 2005   #8
simon80

Not really unless u want to breed them.
I did not even use a heater.
Old 2nd June 2005   #9
besh

My uncle living in tampiness keep about 1-2k of discus, no kidding,
and he was retired couple of years ago, so, he is a PRO in discus,
as he keep discus for more than20 yrs..
he even fly to thailand and malaysia just bring 2 fishback,

from what his advice...
1.) change water everyday - he use to changr 2-3 times a day, PUB officer came to his house and warn him twice.- no kidding.
2.) ONLY good good and no chemical food for the food for the sake of color. (in fact he DIY for food for it's discuss.
3.) a heater to keep the water a bit warm.
4.) not too bright.
5.) isolate those "coupled" adult fish.

** he owned 8 "PURE cobra" discus few year back, maybe he breed some.
** Wondering did he went to the fish compe?

anyway... jsut my 2 cts...
Old 2nd June 2005   #10
Reno

are they yours? Geno
Old 2nd June 2005   #11
GENO

Originally Posted by Reno
are they yours? Geno
u think i so rich??? i can afford cheap ones only..
Old 4th June 2005   #12
simon80

Originally Posted by besh
My uncle living in tampiness keep about 1-2k of discus, no kidding,
and he was retired couple of years ago, so, he is a PRO in discus,
as he keep discus for more than20 yrs..
he even fly to thailand and malaysia just bring 2 fishback,

from what his advice...
1.) change water everyday - he use to changr 2-3 times a day, PUB officer came to his house and warn him twice.- no kidding.
maybe I went to his house before .. visited some home breeders at tamp when I was into discus tat time..

Is near springfield sec sch .. the breeder monthly PUB bill was $600+
Closed Thread