Page 13 of 15 FirstFirst ... 381112131415 LastLast
Results 241 to 260 of 294

Thread: D610 User Thread

  1. #241

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ongmite View Post
    hi guys, anyone has comments on the shutter button of the d610? Tried the d7100 button, a bit squishy for me. coming from a d90, upgrading to another model. Anyone can advise if d610 is squishy like d7100?

    Thank u!
    Never tried d7100. But d610 about the same as d7000.

  2. #242
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    155

    Default Re: D610 User Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by ongmite View Post
    hi guys, anyone has comments on the shutter button of the d610? Tried the d7100 button, a bit squishy for me. coming from a d90, upgrading to another model. Anyone can advise if d610 is squishy like d7100?

    Thank u!
    I'm a D600 user who upgraded frm D90. The plasticky shutter button on the D600 is a plus for me coz my D90's shiny shutter button started to peel and rust after 2 years of usage. D90 is generally more clickish, good for single shots. But D600 is more firm, and this reduces motion shake due to depressing of the shutter button, and helps in continuous shutter bursts. The D610 has exactly the same shutter button as the D600.

  3. #243
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    4

    Default Re: D610 User Thread

    Hi Guys,

    I recently bought a Tamron 10-24mm lens. However, i have decided to upgrade from D60 (DX) to D610.


    My question is, can I use this lenses (tamron 10-24mm and 28-75 f2.8) to D610?
    I made some research, but some are confusing and contradicting from one source to another.


    Thank you so much for your feedback.

  4. #244

    Default Re: D610 User Thread

    [QUOTE=rails;8769647]Hi Guys,

    My question is, can I use this lenses (tamron 10-24mm and 28-75 f2.8) to D610?
    I made some research, but some are confusing and contradicting from one source to another.


    Hi Rail,
    You did not state whether your lenses were DX or FX lenses, sorry i am not familiar with Tamron lenses; anyway, you can still use the lens even if it is a DX lens. The d610 has an autocrop mode whereby photos taken with DX lenses will be cropped proportional to size whereas with FX lenses there will no cropping. Happy upgrading d610 is a good cam.

  5. #245
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    4

    Default Re: D610 User Thread

    Hi Josh Ho,

    Thank you very much! ^__^

    Im excited to get my hands now on D610.

    Can anybody advise where is the best store to purchase? And price as well?

    Im thinking of getting the below
    D610 + 85mm f1.8G + MB-D14
    (if i still can, SB-910 + lambency diffuser + tripod [ball head, im still researching which tripod i will get])

  6. #246
    Moderator daredevil123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    lil red dot
    Posts
    21,627
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default Re: D610 User Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by Josh Ho View Post
    Hi Rail,
    You did not state whether your lenses were DX or FX lenses, sorry i am not familiar with Tamron lenses; anyway, you can still use the lens even if it is a DX lens. The d610 has an autocrop mode whereby photos taken with DX lenses will be cropped proportional to size whereas with FX lenses there will no cropping. Happy upgrading d610 is a good cam.
    Autocrop mode will only work with DX lenses from Nikon. It will not work with 3rd party lenses.

    To TS, your tamron 10-24mm is a UWA lens for DX cam bodies. On a FF body like D610, you can still mount it, but will see severe vignetting at wider focal lengths. If you want a proper UWA, consider the Nikon 16-35VR, or if on a budget, the Nikon 18-35G.

    The tamron 28-75/2.8 will work fine with the D610 since it is a FF lens.
    Last edited by daredevil123; 13th February 2014 at 06:15 PM.

  7. #247

    Default Re: D610 User Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by daredevil123 View Post
    Autocrop mode will only work with DX lenses from Nikon. It will not work with 3rd party lenses.

    To TS, your tamron 10-24mm is a UWA lens for DX cam bodies. On a FF body like D610, you can still mount it, but will see severe vignetting at wider focal lengths. If you want a proper UWA, consider the Nikon 16-35VR, or if on a budget, the Nikon 18-35G.

    The tamron 28-75/2.8 will work fine with the D610 since it is a FF lens.
    Daredevil123,
    Thanks for the correction....I didn't know that as I do not have 3th party lenses.

    Rails,
    Sorry for the wrong input as I thought the autocrop works on even 3th party lenses.

  8. #248
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    4

    Default Re: D610 User Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by Josh Ho View Post
    Daredevil123,
    Thanks for the correction....I didn't know that as I do not have 3th party lenses.

    Rails,
    Sorry for the wrong input as I thought the autocrop works on even 3th party lenses.
    No worries.

    Now, it's comfirmed.

    I have to sell my Tamron 10-24mm. Man.. I just bought it last month and only use it twice... >_<

    Thanks Daredevil123 and Josh Ho!


  9. #249

    Default Re: D610 User Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by rails View Post
    I have to sell my Tamron 10-24mm. Man.. I just bought it last month and only use it twice... >_<
    There is a function button you can assign on the D610 that will allow you to switch between FX and DX quickly. If you're happy with the 10-24, then keep it. I use DX mode sometimes to get extra reach or crop (whichever way you look at it)

  10. #250

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by amts View Post

    There is a function button you can assign on the D610 that will allow you to switch between FX and DX quickly. If you're happy with the 10-24, then keep it. I use DX mode sometimes to get extra reach or crop (whichever way you look at it)
    My sigma 17-50 works well with my d610. The d610 does switch automatically to crop mode. Of coz u can manually select crop or ff mode.

  11. #251

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Josh Ho View Post
    Daredevil123, Thanks for the correction....I didn't know that as I do not have 3th party lenses. Rails, Sorry for the wrong input as I thought the autocrop works on even 3th party lenses.
    Even if it doesn't, just switch it yourself into crop mode.

  12. #252

    Default Re: D610 User Thread

    Hi ! I'm planning on getting a d610 real soon and I would like to know where is a good place to make my purchase ?
    Thanks in advance

  13. #253
    Member prakan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    singapore
    Posts
    68

    Default

    Alan photo funan mall, 2200$ includes gst

  14. #254

    Default

    Wonder if installment plan is available.

  15. #255
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Singapore, Singapore, Singapor
    Posts
    76

    Default Re: D610 User Thread

    i bought it at click for $2273 2 months ago....just remember to check it singapore warranty. becareful of grey set..they will be cheaper but no singapore warranty.

  16. #256
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    521

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Alaric Aw View Post
    i bought it at click for $2273 2 months ago....just remember to check it singapore warranty. becareful of grey set..they will be cheaper but no singapore warranty.
    At abt $300 cheaper, grey set is worthwhile for some. They Do usually have shop warranty lah..

  17. #257

    Default Re: D610 User Thread

    Hi may I know what click is?
    And does d610 come with a kit lens?

  18. #258
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    North-East
    Posts
    1,976

    Default Re: D610 User Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by Weisley Powham Hong View Post
    Hi may I know what click is?
    And does d610 come with a kit lens?
    "Click" is a camera store located in Funan IT Mall, think should be on the level 4. I'm not sure if the D610 comes with a kit lens, probably others will be able to advise.
    In the eyes of the beholder!

  19. #259
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Singapore, Singapore, Singapor
    Posts
    76

    Default Re: D610 User Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by undergrd View Post
    "Click" is a camera store located in Funan IT Mall, think should be on the level 4. I'm not sure if the D610 comes with a kit lens, probably others will be able to advise.
    the price is with body only. if u want the kit lens get the 24-85mm it a good startup lens for FF.

    also one more good len u can pair up with D610 18-35..

  20. #260

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Weisley Powham Hong View Post
    Hi may I know what click is?
    And does d610 come with a kit lens?
    D610 is bundled with the 24-85 vr kit lens. If u don't need the vr, the older 24-85 can be bought used at a lower price.

Page 13 of 15 FirstFirst ... 381112131415 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •