Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > News, Gatherings, Outings and Events > Exhibitions and Events

Exhibitions and Events Information on exhibitions and events

Old 7th May 2005   #1
nicZnap

Default Photoi ICONS Field Trip

Received this in the mail - maybe some of you might be interested :

http://www.photoi.org/contest/icons/

maybe a good chance to test out some lenses. have fun ..
Old 7th May 2005   #2
budiman

It's very cool that Tamron organizes something like this. I already have two Tamron lenses, the popular 28-75mm f2.8 Di and 17-35mm f2.8-4 Di, and I really like them.
I want to try out the new 18-200mm lens, so I'll be going!
Old 7th May 2005   #3
Ivan11

I have never own any Tamron lens, so it's a opportunity for me this time to hands on them. Have registered and will be going also, see u guys then
Sponsored Link
Old 7th May 2005   #4
John Teoh

Have one 28-200mm but fungus grow in it. Think have to visit the service centre. Heard from my friend that the 18 to200mm is sharp.

John
Old 11th May 2005   #5
jnet6
Advertiser

any news???

or is it all sunday rush down to try out the lens???
Old 12th May 2005   #6
hazekang

eh wat time ah?
Old 12th May 2005   #7
John Tan

Originally Posted by hazekang
eh wat time ah?
8am TO 12pm.
Old 12th May 2005   #8
John Tan

I'm going there to try out the 28-75 f2.8...anyone going?
Old 12th May 2005   #9
hazekang

alamak! clash with another outing to the bird park
Old 12th May 2005   #10
John Tan

alamak! clash with another outing to the bird park
Who organise?
Old 12th May 2005   #11
hazekang

nice guys at the sony forum
eh u not goin for the CanonGraphers outing?
got canon 28-70 f2.8L, sigma 24-70 f2.8 to test woh....
i should be bringing my tamron 28-75 to sbg as well, come n try loh

aiyo u so rich just buy the canon 24-70 L lah....no need to test one
Old 12th May 2005   #12
John Tan

The reason I'm reluctant to get 'L' in this range as it is ex ($2450) as well as not so wide for landscape....not so telephoto for fashion/event/sport....not so fast for night/pub/low light photography....only thinking to use it on Wedding event...but that will be damn heavy & big with my cam too...using only AW100...
Old 12th May 2005   #13
John Tan

Actually I had try the both of the 28-70mm & 24-70mm...and the newer len has the edge on the sharpness...

I can't make it on 14th May...got assignment for whole day.
Old 12th May 2005   #14
John Tan

I waiting for a chance to use a fisheye, 300mm f2.8L IS & 400mm f2.8L
Old 12th May 2005   #15
Ivan11

Come lah Haze register online and let's go test out Tamron lens, never test out b4. Feel like testing your Sigma 24-70 also cos feel like buying one soon

Last edited by Ivan11; 12th May 2005 at 07:06 PM.
Old 12th May 2005   #16
hazekang

but i goin for CanonGraphers outing liao....
anyway i dont have a sigma 24-70.....i do have sigma 18-50 n 70-200, n the tamron 28-75 though....
Old 12th May 2005   #17
John Tan

but i goin for CanonGraphers outing liao....
anyway i dont have a sigma 24-70.....i do have sigma 18-50 n 70-200, n the tamron 28-75 though....
Outing is on sat right? Sigma is on Sunday la...
Old 15th May 2005   #18
John Tan

Originally Posted by John Tan
Outing is on sat right? Sigma is on Sunday la...
Sorry...should be Tamron...
Old 15th May 2005   #19
HeWolf

Default Any update?

Any update from those participating CSers?

Particularly like to know the feedback on the 200-500mm.
Old 15th May 2005   #20
KNIGHT ONG

Originally Posted by HeWolf
Any update from those participating CSers?

Particularly like to know the feedback on the 200-500mm.
Personally feels is soft using handheld and under low light condition focusing is slow ...

Overall is light and easy to handle ...