![]() |
|
|||||||
| Macros and Close-ups The small world brought large. Photos of tiny things, from critters to exotic items. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#1 |
|
|
A dessert I took for mu Mum... Don't have good lightings to support this shot. Oh well...I'll rather take for her then she pay so much for the pros to do it.
What do you guys think? ![]() |
|
|
|
|
#2 |
|
|
Everything seems yellow. How about a different coloured plate? So that the dessert will stand out more?
|
|
#3 | |
|
|
But the lightings alright?? Thanks |
|
|
|
| Sponsored Link |
|
|
#4 |
|
|
dessert?
should be in a bowl instead of a plate rite?? hmm...i think will be better if u use a white colour bowl?
|
|
#5 | |
|
|
Thanks... hahah maybe the perspective made you feel like it's a plate. It's actually a bowl lah. Yeah I agree that the color of the bowl should changed. Abit late now... haha. I sent for the wordings to be include inside liao. And I dun have the stuffs with me liao leh.. Hmmmm..but I will be taking more samples for my Mum in time to come. Will take note of that point!! Thanks!! |
|
|
|
|
|
#6 | |
|
|
|
|
|
#7 |
|
|
Erm, how about a lower angle?
|
|
#8 |
|
|
A lower angle could help a lot. That was my first thought too.
Where is the spoon? Serviette? Any logo? And a suitable flower to add accent to the image? |
|
|
|
|
#9 | |
|
|
Anyway here's the pic nearing completion. Well the border I had yet to remove. will be removing it cuz it's not too nice as the word goes out of it. So if you see this pic at the stall...it's my Mum's stall! ![]() |
|
|
|
|
|
#10 | |
|
|
anyway i think u should take it at half and angle lower...u know? so can see both bowl more and dessert |
|
|
|
|
|
#11 |
|
|
I think the color of the dessert and the plate do not match. Try other color of plate like white color. This allow to get more attention to the dessert and not the plate.
|
|
|
|
|
#12 |
|
|
Try a darker coloured plate. As it is now, the dessert does not stand out.
Regards CK |
|
|
|
|
#13 | |
|
|
why not try to use both and post and let us see which is better? btw, look like your font a bit too big.....so big until it is out of the border already? where is your mum's stall? got other dessert or not ![]()
|
|
|
#14 |
|
|
ERr......
where is your mum store har? go there eat got discount? anyway, I think it will be nice if the angle is lower a bit to show the 3D of the plate and not just that! A picture like that might not attract people there....... |
|
|
|
|
#15 | |
|
|
![]() Regards CK |
|
|
|
|
|
#16 |
|
|
choose nicer nuts........ seriously
|
|
#17 | |
|
|
If My Mum wanna more sample shots...do you all wanna do it?? FOR FREE I MEAN!! hehe. I can learn also lah. Anyway I will try again with diff color of bowl once I have the stuffs. I will wanna try it out! Also the word like too big cuz I asked someone to add the words for me one..cuz I dun have the chinese software. Hmmmmmm...Thanks Guys for all your constructive advises!! Thank You!!! |
|
|
|
|
|
#18 | |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#19 | |
|
|
Hahaha if you all wanna go eat...yeah show ur CS card and you get it FREE!! (that is I must be there lah) |
|
|
|
|
|
#20 |
|
|
i dun think you are doing rite.
The picture looked too flat... yaks... can't make me feel that the dessert or desert is delicious. Honest comments... try to do some tricks with your angle of shots, plate, lighting etc. Get a pro to do it right ... or your mum will lose business. To be honest... no offence. |
|
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|