Thread: Which camera is better value for $?G2 or nikon 4500?

lxiul
    Guests

Question Which camera is better value for $?G2 or nikon 4500?

I'm a newbie in this area and I am really interested in getting one soon for my overseas trip next month. My budget is around $1k but it can go abit higher if it's a good camera...i' thinking of getting a 4mp so dunno what cameras can I consider..??

Where should I get the cameras from? Any good recommendations? Thanks!

think of other features rather than MP. MP is really not that important an issue for cameras around $1k price range.

There're some good 2MP/3MP cameras around which have some features that match and even exceed higher MP cameras.
    Last edited by mpenza; 5th September 2002 at 11:49 PM.
    Check out my wildlife pics at www.instagram.com/conrad_nature

Won't comment on the CP 4500 but I don't think you'll go wrong with the G2.

lxiul
    Guests

Originally posted by mpenza
    think of other features rather than MP. MP is really not that important an issue for cameras around $1k price range.

There're some good 2MP/3MP cameras around which have some features that match and even exceed higher MP cameras.
    i would like the photos to look nicer in prints so i guess a higher MP would be better right? Or how about any recommendations? does anyone know of any website that gives really good and detail reviews all of the digital cameras in the market?

Originally posted by lxiul

i would like the photos to look nicer in prints so i guess a higher MP would be better right? Or how about any recommendations? does anyone know of any website that gives really good and detail reviews all of the digital cameras in the market?
    Try these

http://dpreview.com/
    http://www.imaging-resource.com/

Originally posted by lxiul

i would like the photos to look nicer in prints so i guess a higher MP would be better right?