Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: pics in pbase

  1. #1

    Default pics in pbase

    hi i'm just curious to know if pbase can know if user's pic are being copied. coz i realise that pic can be cut n paste in online ablum. As i'm considering getting an online ablum. Does copyright rule apply? thanks alot.

  2. #2

    Default

    That had always been a big issue raised by many pbase users. First of all, it is downloadable by left click. 2ndly, people can easily link the photo to another website and at this current moment, there is no way for you to trace who link your pictures and to where. You will only be able to know how many links to each pictures being used.
    Saiful Bahar - "I don't care what equipment you use... but what you produce"

  3. #3

    Default

    photos in pbase cant be saved by right click.

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    NTU
    Posts
    1,906

    Default

    multiply is better, no link is allowed. that's why i'm using it.
    SMS Only: Nine One Five Zero Seven Two One Six

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    West
    Posts
    236

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by alwayschampion
    photos in pbase cant be saved by right click.
    really?

  6. #6

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    nowhere... juz a random stray.
    Posts
    2,227

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by alwayschampion
    Read the pbase forum.
    U sure? How come i can always right click and save from pbase??

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    KUL/JHB/SG
    Posts
    23

    Default

    Pbase photos can be right click and saved. Just rename the pic to .JPG to view.

    One way is to PS a watermark into your pic or paste a copyright on the photo but the later can be crop.

    So the trick it not to post not more than 480 X ???

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Hong Kong/Singapore/Brisbane
    Posts
    768

    Default

    if you upload any photo that let ppl you view it ...
    on the moment the person view the photo it is already in his computer
    the only way to stop this is ... dun upload

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •