Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > News, Gatherings, Outings and Events > Exhibitions and Events

Exhibitions and Events Information on exhibitions and events

Old 21st April 2005   #1
uncleparty

Default Fireworks on Labour Day @ Esplanade

hello...

NTUC's May Day Carnival & Concert 2005 at esplanade, from 4pm to 9.30pm.

Fireworks is at 9.30pm, fired from the usual spot opposite esplanade (marina bay front).
Old 21st April 2005   #2
jopel

wahseh another round of firework ah. Goodgoodgood tis time will only focus on fireworks. Thanks for the info. hope to c u there.
Old 21st April 2005   #3
uncleparty

hope so too, but dun think can. got wedding to shoot at swissotel...dun think will end by 930. but have fun jopel!

heard gonna be much better... well, anything would be better than yseterday hor. hahha.
Old 22nd April 2005   #4
basicblue2k

bro how did u get this insider news so fast huh.. but need to learn some tactics leh..that day going to be crowded like hell.. i think we need to catch a place by evening
Old 22nd April 2005   #5
LazerLordz

Be a happy camper Bring a book and read while you camp.I think 6pm would be a good time to start staking out..the sun would be going down and the air is cooling..
Old 22nd April 2005   #6
AixisOfJustice

My Day isa Sunday, bros ... and next day, Monday, is a public holiday. Expect a lot of ppl. So 6pm might be late already. Lesson learnt from last year's SFF.
Old 22nd April 2005   #7
Drudkh

yeah... its gonna be crowded... go early to chop your best spot!
Old 22nd April 2005   #8
derricktsc

4pm would be the best! If u dont want to squeeze wif other photographers on the bridge beside Esplanade on tat day, try to look for some other spots b4 tat day, but expect greater failure rate.
Old 22nd April 2005   #9
John Tan

Originally Posted by uncleparty
hello...

NTUC's May Day Carnival & Concert 2005 at esplanade, from 4pm to 9.30pm.

Fireworks is at 9.30pm, fired from the usual spot opposite esplanade (marina bay front).
oh no i miss a good chance to use my remote as I'll not in Singapore...
Old 22nd April 2005   #10
jopel

WoW! you guys really rub the kiasu spirit in me leh. Hmmmm must go and buy some grocery and standby.
Old 22nd April 2005   #11
LazerLordz

Hmm.. i might be on the Sheares Bridge or another location with the same view.

And yeah I forgot it's on a Sunday too..6pm is slightly too late.
Old 23rd April 2005   #12
uncleparty

Originally Posted by basicblue2k
bro how did u get this insider news so fast huh.. but need to learn some tactics leh..that day going to be crowded like hell.. i think we need to catch a place by evening

surf the event calenders in singapore like mad. lol.
Old 23rd April 2005   #13
uncleparty

hhmm just curious, wouldnt wind direction and lights from the ground decide where we position ourselves?

i usually park myself half hour before it starts, somewhere ard the end of esplanade away from the bridge (opposite end from where vip stands are), or at clifford pier inside there got one big empty piece of concrete "park". depending on the wind.

never experienced a crowd prob cos everyone also just point upwards...lol.
Old 23rd April 2005   #14
candy

Thumbs down

hhmm just curious, wouldnt wind direction and lights from the ground decide where we position ourselves?

i usually park myself half hour before it starts, somewhere ard the end of esplanade away from the bridge (opposite end from where vip stands are), or at clifford pier inside there got one big empty piece of concrete "park". depending on the wind.

never experienced a crowd prob cos everyone also just point upwards...lol.
sorry uncle but you're not ahering to the status quo this way. you need to be "kiasu" and reserve place. you won't believe it but the more people there are on the ground, the more conjested the sky would get.

shame on you, so it seems.
Old 23rd April 2005   #15
uncleparty

Originally Posted by candy
you won't believe it but the more people there are on the ground, the more conjested the sky would get.
that was uncalled for.
Old 23rd April 2005   #16
k3nn3th03

surf the event calenders in singapore like mad. lol.
yoz guys,

this is the site..

http://www.ntuc.org.sg/events/mayday2005/

9.30pm Grand Finale Fireworks Display..

Old 25th April 2005   #17
Joko1974

Default observing the fireworks

I never photographed any fireworks before. But I got an idea to observe some video records of it so I can learn and recognize its nature before I catch the real one. What do you think?
Old 25th April 2005   #18
yanyewkay

no point.. just go down with some of the regulars here.. learn better and faster. Nothing beats hands-on trying. Fireworks dun happen every week or often here.
Old 26th April 2005   #19
GanS_n_PoserS

Originally Posted by yanyewkay
no point.. just go down with some of the regulars here.. learn better and faster. Nothing beats hands-on trying. Fireworks dun happen every week or often here.

hey bro.. this sunday u goin??
Old 29th April 2005   #20
RossChang

anyone knows how long the fireworks will last? :P
Closed Thread