Thread: "l-bird"

Default "L-BIRD"

Hello Everyone,
    I am a newbie here, learning about finer points on photography. And hope to make new friends too. I am polishing up my shooting & editing skills, in the hope that I can be good enough to join some of you Profs sometime at your shoot outings. Many of your outings photos, even the dialogues are really making me drool. Thinking of upgrading my water pistols too. Label me an “L-Bird” if you will, not “Albert”.

Right now, I am seeking any advise on uploading quality pictures onto websites with no or little noise. And also with the files compressed.

Which software/s shall I use to resize, for trimming, compressing & uploading? I have experimented with several softwares , but very good clear pictures get noisy, or even distorted upon uploading to a website.

I have some pictures at Clubsnap here:
    http://gallery.clubsnap.com/showgall...0&ppuser=17765

Please feel free to visit them & pass any constructive comments. Any good advise, simple or advanced would be very much appreciated.

Thanks to all for your kind attention & I look forward to hearing from anyone. For helpful “Sze Fus”, first coffee on me when I get to meet you in future.

David.
    daviddino@gmail.com; mobile; 9191-9096

Default "l-bird"

Hello Everyone,
    I am a newbie here, learning about finer points on photography. And hope to make new friends too. I am polishing up my shooting & editing skills, in the hope that I can be good enough to join some of you Profs sometime at your shoot outings. Many of the outings photos, even the dialogues are really making me drool. Thinking of upgrading my water pistols too. Label me an “L-Bird” if you will, not “Albert”.

Right now, I am seeking any advise on uploading quality pictures onto websites with no or little noise. And also with the files compressed.