Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Equipment Discussions > Olympus

Olympus Discover Your Wonder

View Poll Results: Which mode would you use when taking digital photographs?
P 13 68.42%
A 4 21.05%
S 0 0%
M 2 10.53%
S-Prg 0 0%
Voters: 19. You may not vote on this poll

Old 8th February 2002   #1
fusetrips

Default Olympus users please come in!

Which mode would you use?
Old 8th February 2002   #2
azone

Depends on what type of pics I'm taking. Normal scenery, daytime shots, P mode. For night and insect shots, A mode.
Old 8th February 2002   #3
Kevin

Yah, Fusetrips, if use more than one mode how to choose?
Sponsored Link
Old 8th February 2002   #4
fusetrips

Quote:
Originally posted by Kevin
Yah, Fusetrips, if use more than one mode how to choose?
Kevin, err.. select the most commonly use one?
Old 8th February 2002   #5
Kevin

Quote:
Originally posted by fusetrips

Kevin, err.. select the most commonly use one?
Done, selected "P" mode so share 50% with Azone.
Old 8th February 2002   #6
Jayan

P mode most of the time.....M mode when taking nite shots.

P/A/S-Prog modes very seldom only.
Old 8th February 2002   #7
kaipium

I total newbie. Took about 10 shots all use P mode..
Old 8th February 2002   #8
Tweek

I use A mode almost 100% of the time...
I like to have control over DOF in every shot.
Old 8th February 2002   #9
LifeWorld

Mostly M coz I am a guy! hee hee.
Prefer to set my own rather than depend on auto. That's the fun of it.
Old 9th February 2002   #10
fusetrips

One picture you need to take how many shots in order to get the correct composition when using M mode?
Old 10th February 2002   #11
Jayan

Quote:
Originally posted by fusetrips
One picture you need to take how many shots in order to get the correct composition when using M mode?
Really depends on urself lah! I'll take abt 2 to 3 shots of the same thing just in case.
Old 10th February 2002   #12
fusetrips

Quote:
Originally posted by Jayan
Really depends on urself lah! I'll take abt 2 to 3 shots of the same thing just in case.
Wah.. like that CF would be a much better choice liao compared to SM.
Old 11th February 2002   #13
zhapchit

i use A most of the time
Old 11th February 2002   #14
volk

I am using P mode often as I prefer more candid shots.

At those time, I dun think you have the time to set here and there under M mode.

However, when there is more time to spare and also I am still learning the basic of photography, so now using M mode for trial and error..
Old 17th March 2002   #15
Klause

M mode is good at night, else I usually use P mode 99% of the time. Or Av mode.
Old 19th March 2002   #16
sneezybum

If in a rush, I use P. For night shots, M mode is more suitable. Occasionally use A mode to vary DOF

Closed Thread