Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 41 to 59 of 59

Thread: PS Action needed: Batch add datetime stamp from exif info into picture.

  1. #41

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nemesis32
    I tried this but realised that the lens and the range is all wrong... using D70 but they gives me my lens as Canon 100mm macro... in fact i think all gives me the same lens... any way to fix this?
    Try this http://www.joecolson.com/PrintEXIF/ ver 1.6 for PSCS; ver1.7 for PSCS2

  2. #42
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    3,717

    Default

    Thanks Jopel... it works pretty well..

    In fact, i managed to find a few script but could not figure out how to customise it so that i can combine some of the features... will look into it when i have more time.

  3. #43

    Default Mike's Framing Scripts

    just found this one which i find very flexible.

    http://homepage.ntlworld.com/pootern...%20Script.html

    you can choose what info to display, fonts and font sizes, etc.

    here is a sample of what the script does


  4. #44
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    3,717

    Default

    Not bad... i will need to go thru and see how to customise it. :P Thanks..

  5. #45

    Default Re: Mike's Framing Scripts

    Quote Originally Posted by madmacs
    just found this one which i find very flexible.

    http://homepage.ntlworld.com/pootern...%20Script.html

    you can choose what info to display, fonts and font sizes, etc.

    here is a sample of what the script does

    Very good script and like it a lot. The only problem is can not make the final product to 8:12 ratio for S8R Print with the 2:3 original photo ratio. Alwalys come with odd ratio in final product.

    Anybody can help?

  6. #46

    Default Re: PS Action needed: Batch add datetime stamp from exif info into picture.

    you mean the photo itself 8 by 12 but after adding the frame it becomes 8.x by 12.x?

  7. #47

    Default Re: PS Action needed: Batch add datetime stamp from exif info into picture.

    Quote Originally Posted by madmacs
    you mean the photo itself 8 by 12 but after adding the frame it becomes 8.x by 12.x?
    Yes..proven with my yesterday printout at KT. Hope somebody can help

  8. #48

    Default Re: PS Action needed: Batch add datetime stamp from exif info into picture.

    Quote Originally Posted by bkling1
    Yes..proven with my yesterday printout at KT. Hope somebody can help
    i guess you did resized the photo before calling the script? try letting the script do the resizing for you.

  9. #49

    Default Re: PS Action needed: Batch add datetime stamp from exif info into picture.

    try equalising all the borders, cuz the lower border is thicker
    Gallery | Facebook Page Spreading the Good photography.

  10. #50

    Default Re: PS Action needed: Batch add datetime stamp from exif info into picture.

    Quote Originally Posted by madmacs
    i guess you did resized the photo before calling the script? try letting the script do the resizing for you.
    Nope..I am using the original photo size and setting with ratio 2:3 and run the script. Even you equal all the border or matt will produce weird ratio which does not fit 2:3 ratio.

  11. #51

    Default Re: PS Action needed: Batch add datetime stamp from exif info into picture.

    Quote Originally Posted by bkling1
    Nope..I am using the original photo size and setting with ratio 2:3 and run the script. Even you equal all the border or matt will produce weird ratio which does not fit 2:3 ratio.
    you need to resize your photo before running the script. reduce 66 pix from the width and 91 pix from the height.

    Example: 8 x 12 at 150 dpi resolution is Width:1800, Height: 1200. Change the width:1734 and height: 1109.

    If you use the crop tool you need to set the width, height, and resolution as above.

    In mike's framer uncheck the Resize Photo and 72 DPI for Web Viewing.
    uncheck flatten layers for better control.

  12. #52

    Default Re: PS Action needed: Batch add datetime stamp from exif info into picture.

    Quote Originally Posted by jopel
    you need to resize your photo before running the script. reduce 66 pix from the width and 91 pix from the height.

    Example: 8 x 12 at 150 dpi resolution is Width:1800, Height: 1200. Change the width:1734 and height: 1109.

    If you use the crop tool you need to set the width, height, and resolution as above.

    In mike's framer uncheck the Resize Photo and 72 DPI for Web Viewing.
    uncheck flatten layers for better control.
    Jopel

    Thanks for your info. I have tried it and it worked. Ya..have to resize or crop it before applying the script. Something to share with my own experience after reading the solution given by Jopel. The fomula are as follow for the cropping:-

    1.0 Assuming the original photo is taken with Canon 20D with WidthXHeight=3504pxx2336px
    2.0 Assuming you wish the border to be 12px and matte to be 75 and double matte at bootom of the photo
    3.0 Then, the crop size shall be Width=3504(original px)-75(left matte)-75(Right matte)-12(Right border)-12(Left border)=3330px and Height=2236(Original px)-75(Top Matte)-150(2xbot matte)-12(Left border)-12(Right border)=2087px.

    After the above 3 steps then apply the script and will get the correct ratio. It will be good if somebody caould write the above step into the scripts..

  13. #53
    Senior Member azul123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Eastern Bloc
    Posts
    2,776

    Default Re: PS Action needed: Batch add datetime stamp from exif info into picture.

    Do advise, after you printed.. I never had good experience whenever PS did the border, somehow the lab printer does not like it even after painstakenly ensuring that your final size is set correctly (e.g. 4R @ 300 dpi 1200x1800px).

    I've thus decided to let the lab do the borders if I need to add borders, however it would be good to print the EXIF for some personal photos using this script. Do share if it turns out ok for you. TIA.

    ../azul123

  14. #54

    Default Re: PS Action needed: Batch add datetime stamp from exif info into picture.

    Quote Originally Posted by azul123
    Do advise, after you printed.. I never had good experience whenever PS did the border, somehow the lab printer does not like it even after painstakenly ensuring that your final size is set correctly (e.g. 4R @ 300 dpi 1200x1800px).

    I've thus decided to let the lab do the borders if I need to add borders, however it would be good to print the EXIF for some personal photos using this script. Do share if it turns out ok for you. TIA.

    ../azul123
    for lab it will be very difficult to get it printed correctly, but no problem with inkjet printer.

  15. #55

    Default Re: PS Action needed: Batch add datetime stamp from exif info into picture.

    Quote Originally Posted by azul123
    Do advise, after you printed.. I never had good experience whenever PS did the border, somehow the lab printer does not like it even after painstakenly ensuring that your final size is set correctly (e.g. 4R @ 300 dpi 1200x1800px).

    I've thus decided to let the lab do the borders if I need to add borders, however it would be good to print the EXIF for some personal photos using this script. Do share if it turns out ok for you. TIA.

    ../azul123
    Just came back from collecting my print out. For S8R, it come out perfectly alright. But for 4R, 2 sides of the borders were slightly cut..may be due to the machine cutting. With minor adjustment will solve the problem I think.

  16. #56
    Senior Member azul123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Eastern Bloc
    Posts
    2,776

    Default Re: PS Action needed: Batch add datetime stamp from exif info into picture.

    It's not the machine I think, it has been like that for me everytime, even if we follow the dimesions correctly, puzzled the lab printers as well.

    Thanks for the info though.

    ../azul123

  17. #57

    Default Re: PS Action needed: Batch add datetime stamp from exif info into picture.

    hi jopel and bkling1. thanks for sharing the info.

  18. #58

    Default Re: PS Action needed: Batch add datetime stamp from exif info into picture.

    Quote Originally Posted by bkling1
    Jopel

    Thanks for your info. I have tried it and it worked. Ya..have to resize or crop it before applying the script. Something to share with my own experience after reading the solution given by Jopel. The fomula are as follow for the cropping:-

    1.0 Assuming the original photo is taken with Canon 20D with WidthXHeight=3504pxx2336px
    2.0 Assuming you wish the border to be 12px and matte to be 75 and double matte at bootom of the photo
    3.0 Then, the crop size shall be Width=3504(original px)-75(left matte)-75(Right matte)-12(Right border)-12(Left border)=3330px and Height=2236(Original px)-75(Top Matte)-150(2xbot matte)-12(Left border)-12(Right border)=2087px.

    After the above 3 steps then apply the script and will get the correct ratio. It will be good if somebody caould write the above step into the scripts..

    btw..you can save the settings to a file from within the script dialog. so different settings for different occasions.

  19. #59

    Default Re: PS Action needed: Batch add datetime stamp from exif info into picture.

    I've started to use the script - however - after numerous attempts I can't seem to apply my own details! The default settings appear on my piccies.

    Can any one help for a techno newbie?

    Thanks also for offering the script!

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •