Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Newbie again... =)

Wink Newbie again... =)

Hi all,

Actually, I'm not really a newbie in this forum since I joined quite long ago. Been just looking through threads regarding photography skills and learning from all the experts in here without posting much either. Currently holding on to a Canon Powershot A80 for almost 1 year plus already but still testing out the features of the camera and experimenting with it.

Any threads of interest that I should take a look to brush up my skills especially regarding Human Portraits Shot as well as scenery shots?

Was hoping that I can learn enough in the next few years to advance to a DSLR photographer in 3 to 4 years time....

Advices anyone?

Hi Chevron
    I use the same cam as u and working to improve my skills and hopefully advancing to a DSLR like u I guess...I'd say - just go and take more pictures and look at other people's photos for inspiration.

Blog Entries

join photoshoots and use your camera
    then post your pictures and ask for comments.
    DO NOT read to much in the good comments but remember the bad ones.
    Make mistakes and learn from it.

to me this is the best way to learn.

Hi all,

Actually, I'm not really a newbie in this forum since I joined quite long ago. Been just looking through threads regarding photography skills and learning from all the experts in here without posting much either. Currently holding on to a Canon Powershot A80 for almost 1 year plus already but still testing out the features of the camera and experimenting with it.

welcome welcome!

Any threads of interest that I should take a look to brush up my skills especially regarding Human Portraits Shot as well as scenery shots?