Results 1 to 17 of 17

Thread: Starhub maxonline 2000

  1. #1

    Default Starhub maxonline 2000

    It 2 more hours to 1st April, for those who use starhub maxonline, remember to power off and off your modem in order to access the new Maxonline 2000.

  2. #2

    Default

    LOLx!! countdown ah!?

    thanks for the reminder anyway!

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Punggol Park
    Posts
    1,977

    Default

    Muchos garcias

  4. #4
    Senior Member glennyong's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    5,587

    Default

    yay !!!!! yay !!! 2000 ! but the increase little la... make no difference 2 me..

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Cons digger.
    Posts
    3,924

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by glennyong
    yay !!!!! yay !!! 2000 ! but the increase little la... make no difference 2 me..
    cos you under use anyway right?
    “How fortunate for leaders that men do not think.” - Adolf Hitler

  6. #6

    Default

    Erm...they have already upped to 2000 a couple of nights ago....tested liao...

  7. #7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Paladin
    Erm...they have already upped to 2000 a couple of nights ago....tested liao...
    how to check ah?

  8. #8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Paladin
    Erm...they have already upped to 2000 a couple of nights ago....tested liao...
    can see/feel the diff?

  9. #9

    Default

    yay.. no more 56kb-like speeds.

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    801

    Default

    yay count down! HOpe there's some difference..

  11. #11
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    801

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Paladin
    Erm...they have already upped to 2000 a couple of nights ago....tested liao...
    Oh really? But i did realise that my speed has gone higher few days ago...but not really to 2000 tho....

  12. #12
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    lulu island
    Posts
    6,131

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by yanyewkay
    cos you under use anyway right?
    so how do you make full use of the bandwidth?
    care to share with us?

  13. #13
    Senior Member Big Kahuna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Singapore, Singapore, Singapor
    Posts
    2,127

    Default

    Forgottend all about it...but I am already very happy with 1500...so donno what to do with the other 500...hope I can trade in for better discount

    Anyhow....hope it's not an april fool joke

  14. #14
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Bedok
    Posts
    716

    Default

    THe speed is still nothing compared to the days of DOCSIS 1.0.. Before they got the modems upgraded to DOCSIS 1.1, I could download at a constant 400KB/s on faster servers.

  15. #15

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jonlou
    how to check ah?
    Refer to this thread in HWZ:

    http://deluxeforums.hardwarezone.com...d.php?t=977767

  16. #16
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    South Pole with Penguin
    Posts
    5,270

    Default

    may be before the upgrade...u all should go to http://www.ndp.org.sg/funstuff/download_videos.html and download the video to see the speed

    then compare the speed after upgrade

    btw, i can get over 800kb/s...wonder if the speed will drop after the upgrade
    Last edited by Wai; 31st March 2005 at 11:09 PM.
    We are HDD of PC & FT are MB add to storage;
    so PC never hangs with enormous storage capacity - LKY

  17. #17

    Default

    already 2000 for sometime. used to d'l max around 170kbs+, now can 220+....well, i rather they make it cheaper than give more bandwidth. or give more upload...15kbs is damn little.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •