Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: dust problems for E-300?

Default dust problems for E-300?

Hipeople,

just wondering how effective is the dust cleaning system in the E-300?

Any users of E-300 for more than 2 months care to comment? did anyone sent the E-300 for cleaning yet? I want to get the D70 but I read that they have to clean the D70 often and the service center is in Redhill....

Quote Originally Posted by wind30
    Hipeople,

Any users of E-300 for more than 2 months care to comment? did anyone sent the E-300 for cleaning yet? I want to get the D70 but I read that they have to clean the D70 often and the service center is in Redhill....
    let me put it this way, saying that the E-300's supersonic dust removal system is effective is an UNDERSTATEMENT. enough said.

wah so useful?

Sorry, I am a newbie to DSLR. Then do E-300 owners need to send the camera for other kinds of servicing on a regular basis, like something else gets dirty. It is a huge plus point if I don't have to go down to service center regularly to maintain my camera.

Read a lot of threads on the Canon/Nikon forums about cleaning trips until some of them gave up and just lived with it as a compromise.

Hello Wind30,

I have my E1 for close to a year and a half, and have confidently changed lenses in the rush of friends' wedding without fearing dust. The SuperSonicWaveFilter really works.

You may wish to know that sticky tape that lines around the mirror box is used to pick up particles vibrated off the sensor. This needs to be replaced around 3 years or so by Oly Service, else zippo maintenance.

BTW: The sensible dust filter works in all camera orientations & each time when the camera is powered on to ensure subsequent photos are dust free.