Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 29

Thread: Digi-Cabi digital indicator not showing

  1. #1
    Senior Member roDz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Rafa & Kuyt's neighbourhood
    Posts
    642

    Default Digi-Cabi digital indicator not showing

    Got myself a new dry cabinet delivered yesterday morning, tested it to be working. Put all my gears in and just now 8pm the digital indicator showed blank. The power indicator "red" light also not showing. Powered on/off few times and everytime it showed only for a few seconds then blank again. Called Digihub but no answer maybe its not open 24hrs. Had PM them now waiting for reply. Anyone encountered same problem?

  2. #2

    Default Re: Digi-Cabi digital indicator not showing

    Have you set the "desirable" humidity level around in the middle setting (around 40% plus)?

  3. #3
    Senior Member roDz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Rafa & Kuyt's neighbourhood
    Posts
    642

    Default Re: Digi-Cabi digital indicator not showing

    Quote Originally Posted by photo-orama View Post
    Have you set the "desirable" humidity level around in the middle setting (around 40% plus)?
    Everything was fine, it was showing 47% RH reading before it went blank. I was sitting right next to it when it went blank.

  4. #4

    Default Re: Digi-Cabi digital indicator not showing

    Quote Originally Posted by roDz View Post
    Everything was fine, it was showing 47% RH reading before it went blank. I was sitting right next to it when it went blank.
    Err... but that should be fine I think. Te circuit will cut off around 47% and when it needs to do more work it will kick in again (the light only shows when it does some work).

  5. #5
    Senior Member albertri's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    6,304

    Default Re: Digi-Cabi digital indicator not showing

    I have the older version of digi-cabi that has a separate RH Temp LCD with it own AAA batt. The newer one I think is powered by the system. But I think the RH control should be the same (I hope) and the GREEN/RED LED should not do off... specially the RH LCD display.

    Better call Digi-Cabi tomorrow office hours
    <<<<<Hobo in Singapore >>>> View My 500px

  6. #6
    Senior Member roDz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Rafa & Kuyt's neighbourhood
    Posts
    642

    Default Re: Digi-Cabi digital indicator not showing

    Quote Originally Posted by photo-orama View Post
    Err... but that should be fine I think. Te circuit will cut off around 47% and when it needs to do more work it will kick in again (the light only shows when it does some work).
    i see..so its not faulty? Hmm....now i learn something...my dry cabinet before this wasn't digital... so when the digital went blank i thought its faulty..my bad..so now i have to transfer back my gears to the new house..

  7. #7
    Senior Member roDz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Rafa & Kuyt's neighbourhood
    Posts
    642

    Default Re: Digi-Cabi digital indicator not showing

    Quote Originally Posted by albertri View Post
    I have the older version of digi-cabi that has a separate RH Temp LCD with it own AAA batt. The newer one I think is powered by the system. But I think the RH control should be the same (I hope) and the GREEN/RED LED should not do off... specially the RH LCD display.

    Better call Digi-Cabi tomorrow office hours
    Just turn on the power...it shows 66%RH and didnt go off... i think bro Photo-orama got it right...its working, now showing 63%RH...but will call Digihub tomorrow to confirm...thanks..

  8. #8
    Senior Member albertri's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    6,304

    Default Re: Digi-Cabi digital indicator not showing

    Quote Originally Posted by roDz View Post
    Just turn on the power...it shows 66%RH and didnt go off... i think bro Photo-orama got it right...its working, now showing 63%RH...but will call Digihub tomorrow to confirm...thanks..
    strange why the LCD panel shuts off also? how would you know your Dry cab at the correct RH level? something not right... even if it has auto shut off the displays or indicators that your dry cab is on should stay lit...

    Yeah call them up to be sure :-)
    <<<<<Hobo in Singapore >>>> View My 500px

  9. #9
    Senior Member roDz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Rafa & Kuyt's neighbourhood
    Posts
    642

    Default Re: Digi-Cabi digital indicator not showing

    Quote Originally Posted by albertri View Post
    strange why the LCD panel shuts off also? how would you know your Dry cab at the correct RH level? something not right... even if it has auto shut off the displays or indicators that your dry cab is on should stay lit...

    Yeah call them up to be sure :-)
    my exact thought also..at least must have 1 indicator light showing its on "sleeping" mode or something...will double check with them tomorrow..its still running now..looks fine with RH 60%

  10. #10
    Member Bukitimah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    1,219

    Default Re: Digi-Cabi digital indicator not showing

    I am also using digi cabi with a digital RH and Temp reading display. Do watch out, the RH sometimes shows wrong reading. Mine difference is around 8%. To be safe, have another hygrometer to cross check. I purchase a analog one and place it inside.

  11. #11
    Senior Member albertri's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    6,304

    Default Re: Digi-Cabi digital indicator not showing

    Quote Originally Posted by Bukitimah View Post
    I am also using digi cabi with a digital RH and Temp reading display. Do watch out, the RH sometimes shows wrong reading. Mine difference is around 8%. To be safe, have another hygrometer to cross check. I purchase a analog one and place it inside.
    yep mine is off by 5% and the one I bought also seems off and the 3rd one also off lolz. I came to know this when I do the salt and water calibration test for all my RH meter including the one in my Digi-cabi (mine can be removed) I even place them all together in the same sealed container with the salt and water and that's what I find out....
    <<<<<Hobo in Singapore >>>> View My 500px

  12. #12
    Senior Member roDz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Rafa & Kuyt's neighbourhood
    Posts
    642

    Default Re: Digi-Cabi digital indicator not showing

    Quote Originally Posted by Bukitimah View Post
    I am also using digi cabi with a digital RH and Temp reading display. Do watch out, the RH sometimes shows wrong reading. Mine difference is around 8%. To be safe, have another hygrometer to cross check. I purchase a analog one and place it inside.
    Does you digi-cabi digital reading goes blank once it reaches required RH range? Every light goes off?

  13. #13
    Member Bukitimah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    1,219

    Default

    So far never blank even RH reaches 30+%. The hygrometer I purchased can be calibrated. So, good to check it on e a while for accuracy.

    Don't want to be happy then sad when things go wrong. Generally, I think 50-55% RH good enough.

  14. #14

    Default Re: Digi-Cabi digital indicator not showing

    Quote Originally Posted by albertri View Post
    yep mine is off by 5% and the one I bought also seems off and the 3rd one also off lolz. I came to know this when I do the salt and water calibration test for all my RH meter including the one in my Digi-cabi (mine can be removed) I even place them all together in the same sealed container with the salt and water and that's what I find out....
    Salt test is only accurate for calibrating hygrometers at 75%RH. Your hygrometers may be accurate at 75%RH but can be way off (as much as 8%RH) at 40%-50%RH. Best is to use an accurate industrial hygrometer as a reference.

    Last edited by Barrios; 4th March 2013 at 07:04 PM.

  15. #15

    Default Re: Digi-Cabi digital indicator not showing

    Quote Originally Posted by roDz View Post
    Does you digi-cabi digital reading goes blank once it reaches required RH range? Every light goes off?
    Your digital hygrometer display should be visible all the times.

  16. #16
    Senior Member roDz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Rafa & Kuyt's neighbourhood
    Posts
    642

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Barrios View Post
    Your digital hygrometer display should be visible all the times.
    Mine still faulty i guess..tried running it empty,it doesnt go blank..but when i put my gears in..it went blank again at 44% RH reading..call supplier they informed someone will contact me but nobody call yet..

  17. #17

    Default Re: Digi-Cabi digital indicator not showing

    Quote Originally Posted by roDz View Post
    Mine still faulty i guess..tried running it empty,it doesnt go blank..but when i put my gears in..it went blank again at 44% RH reading..call supplier they informed someone will contact me but nobody call yet..
    What model is that?

  18. #18

    Default Re: Digi-Cabi digital indicator not showing

    Quote Originally Posted by roDz View Post
    Mine still faulty i guess..tried running it empty,it doesnt go blank..but when i put my gears in..it went blank again at 44% RH reading..call supplier they informed someone will contact me but nobody call yet..
    Was planning to buy an additional dry box. Currently running a "Akarui Digi".. I think I may not consider "Digi-Cabi"...!!!

  19. #19
    Senior Member roDz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Rafa & Kuyt's neighbourhood
    Posts
    642

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Barrios View Post
    What model is that?
    AD-100N

  20. #20
    Senior Member roDz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Rafa & Kuyt's neighbourhood
    Posts
    642

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by photo-orama View Post
    Was planning to buy an additional dry box. Currently running a "Akarui Digi".. I think I may not consider "Digi-Cabi"...!!!
    My older one is Akarui Digi too..still running good..i need bigger cabinet..giving away the Akarui to my friend..

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •