Thread: Some fruits

Default Some fruits

Hi seniors and fellow clubsnappers

I shot this image using my first shoot through umbrella and a reflected flash off a wall to provide background

all C&C welcome. I am not posting this image in the Critique corner as I have exceeded my weekly quota of 1 image already

image rights belong to me (badly shot image)
    fruits belong to my family...

C&C welcome please. don't hold back!
    宁愿遇见丢失幼崽的母熊,也不愿碰上做蠢事的愚人

Default Re: Some fruits

Actually if i just look at the photo itself, there is nothing bad about this photo and there is also nothing good about it. Just a very straight forward frontal shot - A bowl of fruits.

Then if we want to look at it as a product shoot, then i think there are quite some stuff to work on. I am no expert of product shoot.

Since you mentioned that it is a badly shot image, then you should have some awareness of how the picture fare.

i think firstly you should put effort to improve it, else no much people here would want to spend their time to give advice.

I will point out the very obvious and leave it to the seniors to give more pro advice.

The piece of plastic bag (?) on the left should not be inside the pic.

The Ang Pow packet also looks really out.

The fruit label on the left can be removed.

The plastic wrapping on the fruit can be removed.

The subject is not interesting. There's nothing appetizing for those fruits. Can try to mix fruits with other colors.

Can use a plain table cloth/mat instead of a reflective fruity table mat as i feel that it is quite distracting.

Big fruits over small fruits causing dark shadow over those at the bottom.

Hope it helps.

can spend a little more efforts to remove unwanted items and arrange the fruit nicely or not?
    Shoot to Live, Live to Shoot
    www.benjaminloo.com | iStock portfolio

thanks for advice. i will try harder. time is always a constraint on my side. i only knocked off at eleven yesterday .
    宁愿遇见丢失幼崽的母熊,也不愿碰上做蠢事的愚人