Thread: Morning Flyer!

Default Morning Flyer!

Hi Guys! This is my first ever post on ClubSnap, and this photo here is my VIRGIN LANDSCAPE SHOT. I would really want to get some critique, to see how am i faring!

1.In which area is critique or feedback to be given?
    Composition, framing or post! Anywhere i did anything wrong!

2.What were you hoping to achieve with this image?
    To capture the sunrise of the Singapore flyer area, and also to try out my wide angle lens, haha!

3.Under what circumstance was the picture taken?
    Firstly, i had to get there pretty early for this, which was okay, considering this was for photography. But i even got injured by falling into the water, some cuts and bruises. But i'm glad i came back with something after the shoot!

4.Thread-starter's personal thoughts about the image.
    Personally i really love this, although i know i'm an amateur and this would probably be bad in someone's eye. (But hey, thats why i'm here for critique, right?) This is my first landscape shot with a DSLR and this is really a start of my journey towards professional photography. I hope to improve myself further, and post even higher quality shots.

Last edited by JoonWeh; 30th December 2012 at 11:11 PM. Reason: fix image link

Default Re: Morning Flyer!

Please update a short writeup with regard the four questions..
    Reminder

A short writeup is compulsory for every picture posted for critique.

Pictures posted without a short writeup and does not include any or all of the following will be deleted without notice:-

1. In which area is critique or feedback to be given?
    2. What were you hoping to achieve with this image?
    3. Under what circumstance was the picture taken? (physical conditions/emotions)
    4. Thread-starter's personal thoughts about the image.

Also, please only post ONE picture per thread and allow at least ONE week before posting another thread - this is to allow adequate feedback on images posted for critique.