Thread: ebooks and kindle or what?

Default ebooks and kindle or what?

I am a consultant and I have to read a lot of books/materials. For the pass 2 months, I have read about 10,000 pages of stuff. I was thinking of getting kindle..what do you think? Is it better to get ipad or samsung pad or whatever other brand pad?

Thanks.
    Objection !!!

Default Re: ebooks and kindle or what?

I have the Nook. I think unless you buy ebooks from Amazon or B&N directly, it is difficult to convert to compatible ebook formats for the relevant especially with diagrams and pictures. However, I like the E-Ink on the Nook Simple Touch. Easy on battery consumption and on the eyes. One charge can last for a few weeks. And the eyes don't get tired reading it.

If can find that ebook convertor.....I will suggest Nook. Else maybe I or whatever pad will be easier to accommodate the various document/ebook formats out there.

E Ink is a lot better than the padsss for reading. I got the Kindle keyboard but I just broke it by stepping on the screen, bought a Kindle paperwhite and now in transit from Amazon to SG hehe. Like Manwearshorts said, if your document in pdf format, the conversion to mobi or epub are not perfect, not same alignment, and all of them come out in B&W because of the E-ink.

For conversion, go download the calibre software, easy to use and free.

Btw, if you looking at the Kindle keyboard, can sell you my Amazon lighted cover Near mint condition, still got the leather smell.
    Canon EOS 600D | 17-40 L | 24-105 L | 100 L | 50mm 1.8II | BG-E8

Quote Originally Posted by JohnJon82 View Post
    Like Manwearshorts said, if your document in pdf format, the conversion to mobi or epub are not perfect, not same alignment, and all of them come out in B&W because of the E-ink.

For conversion, go download the calibre software, easy to use and free.
    It is MWPants not shorts!