![]() |
|
|
#1 |
|
|
Looking at the good response on the coffee and outing sessions for Lumixers, may I suggest there be a once a month coffee cum meeting sessions on every first Saturday of the month, suggest a fixed time in the afternoon? This will be permanent sessions available to all Lumixers. Attendant not mandatory, though.
We could use these sessions for 'SEED'; on-hand discussions on problems encountered with the camera; getting along; and exchange tips and ideas. Ad-hoc shooting thereafter, at a location we decide. Subsequently, we may organise field trips on ad-hoc basis too. Josho and gang, could you take the lead? Hopefully, there will always be Lumixers in every sessions(once a month). Perhaps call it a Lumix Club! Think we can't wait for Keith no more!!! He may join us if he wants to. |
|
|
|
|
#2 | |
|
|
since i am driving lorry, i might be able to "transport" loadful of Lumixers to places for shooting..( if u guys dun mind sitting at the back.. ) or anyone who drive to share the loads.. jus a suggestion.. ![]()
|
|
|
#3 |
|
|
hahaha... actually we were talking about the same thing yesterday.
I was suggesting that we go Millennia Walk as there is quite a few places like BK, starbuck etc. Got food court also. CP Marina Square is opening soon. Then we can take photo around the place (maybe walk to Nicoll Highway then go Kallang etc). I know that sometimes there are events at Millennia Walk like the Yo Yo demo. Can also walk to Suntec if there is such event on. As for the name... maybe LURE Cheers John |
|
|
| Sponsored Link |
|
|
#4 |
|
|
Let's make it on 2nd of April 2005.
I sugguest lets make the venue unfix for every session. Because, after the discussion, we can move around and take shooting (depending on where we located at on the day itself) *As John mention, maybe we can stick to Millienia Walk for the upcoming meetup session* There are no compulsory attendance for the monthly meeting. How do you guys think of? If it's fine, we shall proceed for the April meeting up. John: LURE? Lumix User R... E...? < Whats R.E.? ![]() P.s. I wan to see LifeWorld this time. Scully really look like in his avatar ![]() |
|
|
|
|
#5 |
|
|
This is a cool suggestion. =)
|
|
|
|
|
#6 | |
|
|
Cheers John |
|
|
|
|
|
#7 |
|
|
Lumix Users Really Eng!!!
![]() |
|
|
|
|
#8 | |
|
|
Ok. Just rem, we merely wanna bring all Lumxi owners out for gathering and learn from each other. ![]() |
|
|
|
|
|
#9 |
|
|
I suggest that we should rotate to host the gathering for each month.
If there is only one person doing this thing monthly, he will be exhausted and give up eventually... Any volunteer to host the next one on the 2nd of April?? You just need to post the message on the forum, indicate meeting place and time, as well as your contact number. I think it should be good enough... Going to different location is a good idea. but its better to fix to a same place. anyway, its up to everyone to decide on this. I am proposing to start a yahoo email group for us. In this manner, we will not miss anyone in the email that we sent out... But for this yahoo email, it is strictly for emails regarding our gathering or anything related to photography. I hope there will not be any junk mail. Before I start an yahoo group account, lets think of our "gang" name first... |
|
|
|
|
#10 | |
|
|
A name eh? How about PLUG (Panasonic Lumix User Group)
|
|
|
#11 |
|
|
I still think LURE sound nicer... Maybe someone can go find something meaningful for RE...
heee... Can we have it on 2nd or 3rd saturday...? most events are usually first or last... maybe like tat we can get more pple to join us, wun clash... |
|
|
|
|
#12 | |
|
|
Cheers John |
|
|
|
|
|
#13 |
|
|
Let's have the suggested names pour in. Once we have a few, we'll put up a poll. What do you guys think?
1. LURE (Lumix Reunite) 2. PLUG (Panasonic Lumix User Group) 3. 4. 5. 6. As to the Saturday of the month to meet, initially my first thought was first Saturday is easier to remember. Let's look at other consideration and we decide on it. Roving Venue is good idea. We will meet at different places each month and make use of location to plan for activity after the meeting. I think we need a 'SEED' for the newer members soon. What do you guys think? Last edited by LifeWorld; 6th March 2005 at 10:39 PM. |
|
|
|
|
#14 |
|
|
I still like Lumix Users Really Eng... Haha...
![]() Ok fine.. On a more serious note, SLUG (Singapore Lumix User Group) also can... |
|
|
|
|
#15 |
|
|
1. LURE (Lumix Reunite)
2. PLUG (Panasonic Lumix Users Group) 3. SLUG (Singapore Lumix Users Group) 4. 5. 6.
|
|
#16 | |
|
|
Cheers John |
|
|
|
|
|
#17 | |
|
|
Imagine, I will not be shouting "Are you going to SLUG today?" Or, I might be asking you, " Are you a SLUG?" I feel that it sounds very very funny.... |
|
|
|
|
|
#18 |
|
|
I think i am start charging ricky for his avatar liao... heee...
I still in for LURE... not SLUG... PLUG oso sound weird... A: R u going to PLUG today...? B: Going to "PLUG" what, here nothing to "PLUG" mah... A: Go "PLUG" lor, the one at Funan. B: Funan where got things to "PLUG", no fruit trees there leh... Hmmmzz... |
|
|
|
|
#19 | |
|
|
then i think.. wa lan... we call oursleves an ugly dog.. hahahaha.. then change to PLUG.. kekeke
|
|
|
#20 |
|
|
Actually I want to avoid the use of User Group. Think there is too many user group. Can someone came with a name that has forceful and strong feeling of a elite force?
Cheers John |
|
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|