Thread: Camera Bags recommendation

Default Camera Bags recommendation

Hi, i am thinking of purchasing a camera bag that has the following specification.

1. Able to be used as a camera bag, has a laptop compartment and also can be used as a normal bag for daily use (im a student) when im not taking photos.

2. water resistant to protect from rain and have a rain cover.

3. Conform to international carry on baggage sizes so can be brought overseas.

4. Have a small external pouch for a tripod (a relatively small one)

5. Most probably is a backpack but any suggestions are nice.

Thanks everyone!!

Default Re: Camera Bags recommendation

Quote Originally Posted by ColdFreak View Post
    Hi, i am thinking of purchasing a camera bag that has the following specification.

1. Able to be used as a camera bag, has a laptop compartment and also can be used as a normal bag for daily use (im a student) when im not taking photos.

2. water resistant to protect from rain and have a rain cover.

3. Conform to international carry on baggage sizes so can be brought overseas.

4. Have a small external pouch for a tripod (a relatively small one)

5. Most probably is a backpack but any suggestions are nice.

Thanks everyone!!
    Is there a budget?

Anyway I just bought a Vanguard Uprise 48, it is a bag pack, had a laptop compartment, big enough for 2 cam bodies and had lots of space for other things, removal of the padding can free out more space for you to put books, notes, etc etc, it also had a built in pouch for your tripod, or if you didn't carry your tripod, you can put your water bottle in that area.

Padding is quite good and could protect your camera and lenses well.

For a bag its size, the selling price is quite reasonable somewhere between 17x to 18x. I got it second hand though (as was most of my stuff).

Vanguard – Photo-Video - Tripods, Camera Bags, Cases, Optics, Binoculars
    I am not a photographer, just someone who happened to have a couple of cameras.