Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: DSLR upgrade

Default DSLR upgrade

Hi All,
    I have been using 1000D since end 2009
    And recent I have a itch to upgrade to 650D or 60D for beta iso performance for low light and HD video, but I seldom use my dslr unless got occasion or event for the fun of it.
    Need help from old bird here to advice on which is more practical and better choice
    Canon 7D, Canon 1000D, Sigma 17-70 F2.8-4 OS HSM, Canon 50 F1.8, Nissin 466, Canon EX 320

Default Re: DSLR upgrade

seldom use? less than 10 time a year?

than rent it when needed, still cheaper then own one of the latest model each year.
    Shoot to Live, Live to Shoot
    www.benjaminloo.com | iStock portfolio

Quote Originally Posted by hlkh78 View Post
    Hi All,
    And recent I have a itch to upgrade to 650D or 60D for beta iso performance for low light and HD video, but I seldom use my dslr unless got occasion or event for the fun of it.
    Need help from old bird here to advice on which is more practical and better choice
    get 5D3

As a casual user, I think you'll be happy with the 650D, though both would serve you well.

Ask yourself if you want a slightly larger, heavier body with more direct controls, slightly larger viewfinder, bigger buffer and perhaps more responsive operation -- that would be the 60D. If you're happy with the current controls on the 1000D, then the 650D would fit you.

There is little practical difference in the image quality (low or high res) -- they're both APS-C sensor DSLRs only a year or two apart. Dunno too much about video performance, but the 650D and STM kit lenses are supposed to have some advantage there.

If you have the desire to upgrade, then just do so.
    KF Photography
    Thanks for viewing!

If you only have the kit lens til now, then I would suggest u look into the idea of changing brand/system, and sell away ur current gear. Don't have to have the mindset that must upgrade same brand.