Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Usergroup Discussions > Underwater Photography

Underwater Photography All things nautically & photographically related. Dive in!!

Old 20th February 2005   #1
beivied

Default more of pulau hantu 19/2/5

finally... sheee horsh.....

Last edited by beivied; 20th February 2005 at 06:21 PM.
Old 20th February 2005   #2
ScoobaKev

Default Cheers!

Well done well done...looked like it was a fruitful trip!
Old 20th February 2005   #3
beivied

Originally Posted by ScoobaKev
Well done well done...looked like it was a fruitful trip!

yep yep ... saw more than i ever did in pulau hantu ...
Sponsored Link
Old 21st February 2005   #4
lovells19

must choose the weekend properly so to get clearer water

i see very little flatworm this trip though hehe

flatworms can give them a miss other finds are more substaintial!
Old 21st February 2005   #5
eel

I thot you said the Seahorse was swimming away from you when you saw it. How come now got sideways shot?

Wait...or is that during the night dive?
Old 21st February 2005   #6
lovells19

night dive lah, think they shoot until the seahorse think it walked into a disco :P
Old 21st February 2005   #7
eel

Alamak, so night dive was very good then?
Old 21st February 2005   #8
lovells19

for them lah haha i didn't shoot much.. got caught in the current
Old 21st February 2005   #9
mantaray

Originally Posted by lovells19
for them lah haha i didn't shoot much.. got caught in the current
Heard that you only got 1 shot for the night dive ah?!?!?
Old 21st February 2005   #10
lanxx

Ivy, strobe on manual or auto?
one of the shot seems a little OE
Old 21st February 2005   #11
beivied

Originally Posted by lanxx
Ivy, strobe on manual or auto?
one of the shot seems a little OE

OE = overexposed?

on auto, put to 8. think my problem is more of placement of strobe....
Old 21st February 2005   #12
lanxx

Originally Posted by beivied
OE = overexposed?

on auto, put to 8. think my problem is more of placement of strobe....
yeah, over exposed.
IMHO white object must place strobe further or down the power, but very good first attempt

So when getting you strobe??? now that u cannot live without it
Old 21st February 2005   #13
beivied

Originally Posted by lanxx
yeah, over exposed.
IMHO white object must place strobe further or down the power, but very good first attempt

So when getting you strobe??? now that u cannot live without it

had some problems with placing the strobe in a suitable position ... in fact, a few times even forgot i had to place the strobe first before taking the pic

soon soon, will be buying the strobe soon ...
but i wont be buying flexi arm lo, dun really like it ... but, siaoon was able to find me by hearing the creaks of the arm when i was adjusting it

Last edited by beivied; 21st February 2005 at 10:10 AM.
Old 21st February 2005   #14
mantaray

... but, siaoon was able to find me by hearing the creaks of the arm when i was adjusting it
Not by you shouting meh??
Old 21st February 2005   #15
lanxx

its u squeaking right? not the flexi arm
Old 21st February 2005   #16
lovells19

Hahahahaa

get the 10bar flexi arm then not so squeeky liao, much cheaper and much lighter to travel with.

i got less then 10 shots for the night dive hahaha
Old 21st February 2005   #17
beivied

I only shouted twice uw, hee..

i dont squeak ok

ya, considering to buy 10bar ball arms and ulcs clamps..
Old 24th February 2005   #18
waisj

finally... sheee horsh.....

wah good one the last one.. a little too tight though ...

wah beivied soo good deh neh..~~~~~~~~~~~
Old 24th February 2005   #19
beivied

not so good la.... haiz... you can pm me your critiques if you want

the gorgonian shrimp pic is crop from this:

siaoon felt that it would have been better if i hadnt crop. what say you guys?
Old 24th February 2005   #20
DTan

i prefer the crop. stands out more than the uncropped
Closed Thread