View Poll Results: D600 Do You Have Spot/Oil Issue?

Voters
136. You may not vote on this poll
  • No.

    55 40.44%
  • Yes - Within 100 shots

    26 19.12%
  • Yes - Within 200 shots

    6 4.41%
  • Yes - Within 400 shots

    13 9.56%
  • Yes - Not sure when

    36 26.47%
Page 9 of 55 FirstFirst ... 47891011141934 ... LastLast
Results 161 to 180 of 1092

Thread: D600 Do You Have Spot/Oil Issue?

  1. #161

    Default Re: D600 Do You Have Spot/Oil Issue?

    Quote Originally Posted by fatigue View Post
    Someone asked, what happens to the dust after blowing? Just go to one corner and may return back to the sensor filter after some time?

    Yes and no. Yes, dust may go in one corner of the camera and may come back to the sensor filter after some time.
    No, there's usually a dust trap beside the sensor and dust will stick there for avery long time.
    In this camera, it's the white double-sided tape beside the sensor
    Hi,
    Can provide some possible explanation on why D600 has more dust than other FX model D800? and the recurring "dust on top left" pattern?

  2. #162
    Senior Member rain5533's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    S'pore, JB
    Posts
    3,103

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fatigue
    Someone asked, what happens to the dust after blowing? Just go to one corner and may return back to the sensor filter after some time?

    Yes and no. Yes, dust may go in one corner of the camera and may come back to the sensor filter after some time.
    No, there's usually a dust trap beside the sensor and dust will stick there for avery long time.
    In this camera, it's the white double-sided tape beside the sensor
    May I ask did you have try to convert the DX sensor into FX D700 sensor into D300 body

    Thanks

  3. #163

    Default Re: D600 Do You Have Spot/Oil Issue?

    Thank you fatigue for showing such amazing "eye opening" picture to non technician like us!

  4. #164
    Senior Member fatigue's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Blk138 Bedok North Ave3
    Posts
    2,924

    Default Re: D600 Do You Have Spot/Oil Issue?

    Quote Originally Posted by mmm888 View Post
    Hi,
    Can provide some possible explanation on why D600 has more dust than other FX model D800? and the recurring "dust on top left" pattern?
    No comment

    Quote Originally Posted by rain5533 View Post
    May I ask did you have try to convert the DX sensor into FX D700 sensor into D300 body

    Thanks
    That will mean replacing the sensor, DG board, DC-DC board,mirror box, shutter, prism, casing, LCD...etc.
    It would be easier to sell the D300 and buy D700 . Just kidding, although they are the same brand, they are totally different cameras
    9815-1974
    FB: Hilos Camera Repair

  5. #165
    Senior Member rain5533's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    S'pore, JB
    Posts
    3,103

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fatigue

    No comment

    That will mean replacing the sensor, DG board, DC-DC board,mirror box, shutter, prism, casing, LCD...etc.
    It would be easier to sell the D300 and buy D700 . Just kidding, although they are the same brand, they are totally different cameras
    Thanks for your Info.

  6. #166
    Senior Member fatigue's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Blk138 Bedok North Ave3
    Posts
    2,924

    Default Re: D600 Do You Have Spot/Oil Issue?

    Yes, other brands use this double-sided dust trap. They also use them in some some lenses. I guess lens makers were irritated by people complaining about dust in their lenses
    9815-1974
    FB: Hilos Camera Repair

  7. #167
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Johor Bahru, Malaysia
    Posts
    1,763

    Default Re: D600 Do You Have Spot/Oil Issue?

    is this oil stain issue still there?
    was thinkin of jumpin to d600,but after reading this, kinda disappointed...
    Stirring up emotions with pics - cyliew

  8. #168
    Senior Member rain5533's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    S'pore, JB
    Posts
    3,103

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ijnek
    is this oil stain issue still there?
    was thinkin of jumpin to d600,but after reading this, kinda disappointed...
    You read them and buy for own is difference case.

    Mine is bought on 2nd batch and didn't found the oil stain again.

    The only appear when bought from new.

  9. #169
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    28

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rain5533

    You read them and buy for own is difference case.

    Mine is bought on 2nd batch and didn't found the oil stain again.

    The only appear when bought from new.

    Rain, where did you buy yours. If don't mind me asking. Just wondering any shop already has the 2nd batch, so fast...

  10. #170
    Senior Member rain5533's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    S'pore, JB
    Posts
    3,103

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ItheSG

    Rain, where did you buy yours. If don't mind me asking. Just wondering any shop already has the 2nd batch, so fast...
    Haevy norman @ funan

  11. #171

    Default Re: D600 Do You Have Spot/Oil Issue?



    Anyways here's the insides of my D600. Mine was bought on the very first day.

  12. #172

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rain5533

    You read them and buy for own is difference case.

    Mine is bought on 2nd batch and didn't found the oil stain again.

    The only appear when bought from new.
    How do you know it's the second batch? Starting from which serial no.?

  13. #173
    Senior Member rain5533's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    S'pore, JB
    Posts
    3,103

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bluecomfort

    How do you know it's the second batch? Starting from which serial no.?
    How I knew, is from the salesmen told me

  14. #174

    Default

    Salesman from TK Foto told me yesterday, current D600 stock is 7th or 8th batch . Anyone bought recently this week has no dust issue?

  15. #175

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by unchecked

    Anyways here's the insides of my D600. Mine was bought on the very first day.
    Congrats ! You got a perfect set among the very first batch !

  16. #176

    Default Re: D600 Do You Have Spot/Oil Issue?

    I'm not sure how 'effective' is their so called batch no. Do the retailers get the stock directly from the Thai Nikon factory or NSC ?

    Lets say if get their stock from NSC. If this shop brings in 100 D600 in their first order, which suppose to be their 1st batch. Next order brings in 150 pcs, that will be their 2nd batch. But if NSC has an inventory stock of 2000 pcs for Singapore, the 2 batches is still the same from the factory. Unless we know the factory batch 1 is 1xx xxx, then safe to say 2nd batch is 2xx xxx.

    Anyway, congrats to bros with dust free D600

  17. #177

    Default Re: D600 Do You Have Spot/Oil Issue?

    Quote Originally Posted by blueblood View Post
    I'm not sure how 'effective' is their so called batch no. Do the retailers get the stock directly from the Thai Nikon factory or NSC ?

    Lets say if get their stock from NSC. If this shop brings in 100 D600 in their first order, which suppose to be their 1st batch. Next order brings in 150 pcs, that will be their 2nd batch. But if NSC has an inventory stock of 2000 pcs for Singapore, the 2 batches is still the same from the factory. Unless we know the factory batch 1 is 1xx xxx, then safe to say 2nd batch is 2xx xxx.

    Anyway, congrats to bros with dust free D600

    Yes, you're right.
    In fact, maybe all the stocks sold in S'pore and in the shop now could just come from the very first or second shipment from Thailand to Singapore because D600 is never really out of stock (unlike D800 where you need to wait for weeks). Shops always replenish the stocks fast either by nexy day or after the weekend.
    I noted one set in challenger 80119xx and another one from cathay 80122xx
    These are probably the later batch

  18. #178
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Johor Bahru, Malaysia
    Posts
    1,763

    Default Re: D600 Do You Have Spot/Oil Issue?

    asked again at 2-3 shops...

    price wise it's tempting
    Stirring up emotions with pics - cyliew

  19. #179

    Default

    Which shop offers the lowest?

  20. #180
    Deregistered
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Pasir Ris
    Posts
    484

    Default Re: D600 Do You Have Spot/Oil Issue?

    Sent my d600 to NSC yesterday, collected today. Tried 4 shots, several dust spots come out. Sent back to technician for reclean. After 5 times of reclean then only i can get the satisfactory result. Asked them about the D600 dust problem, they say dunno, everything also dunno. There was no technical person i can speak to. I was told Marcus went on leave. I just hope the dust will not come back again

Page 9 of 55 FirstFirst ... 47891011141934 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •