Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Photo Galleries > Reportage and Sports

Reportage and Sports Photojournalistic, Reportage, Events Coverage, Sports Illustrated.

Old 15th February 2005   #1
catchlights

Default Bush fire, near Punggol Park, 15 Feb 2005

Old 15th February 2005   #2
catchlights

Old 15th February 2005   #3
superman

Wow! Nice coverage...
Sponsored Link
Old 15th February 2005   #4
Misery

right time right place! I feel like a little cropping to cut off the top from #3 might make it sing even more. great pics!
Old 15th February 2005   #5
eikin

wow ... saw the smoke coming from a distance at my home in Punggol East, hell lot of smoke!
Old 15th February 2005   #6
Yezrah

Old 15th February 2005   #7
jeff49er

What a waste I was in the office.

Pic are good enough to be sold to SPH
Old 15th February 2005   #8
sumball

No wonder the smell is so strong. Smell it once I step out from the train, yes the train, not the station. Thought it was due to the bush fire at Tampines again, didn't know that it was at my area.

Thanks and great pic especially #4.
Old 15th February 2005   #9
Pablo

Hi catchlights,

Nice series of caputers.
Good exposure control, good composition, good series.
Old 15th February 2005   #10
ortega

Hey its da man

I like #3 it shows the heat, the fire fighters, the dense smoke and the scale of the fire and smoke.

I also have some really lousy shots of the smoke, I was at Blk 128, Punggol so they are really far away. Post here for record only.

Nice catch catchlights, did you contact SPH?

Last edited by ortega; 15th February 2005 at 11:24 PM.
Old 16th February 2005   #11
Sjourn

Fire? did not even notice today...what time did that happen?
Old 16th February 2005   #12
ortega

my shot was taken at around 5pm
Old 16th February 2005   #13
jeff49er

Originally Posted by ortega
my shot was taken at around 5pm
Hi fren

long time no see

you should have gone nearer and take those pic.

heard that the fire fighters arrived some 20 min after the fire was started.

there is a fire station next to the temples.
Old 16th February 2005   #14
ortega

Cannot go nearer lah, I was picking my daughter up from school when I saw the smoke.

20 mins is abit too long, maybe the fire station was too near and they don't want to waste petrol so they walked.
Old 16th February 2005   #15
eikin

Originally Posted by ortega
Cannot go nearer lah, I was picking my daughter up from school when I saw the smoke.

20 mins is abit too long, maybe the fire station was too near and they don't want to waste petrol so they walked.
paiseh, OT ... so you took the shot in the car judging by the position? i was wondering about the blue tint in the smoke, thought there was burning chemicals ... it came from the car's wind screen?
Old 16th February 2005   #16
ortega

OK lah don't OT in Catchlights tread already
after he kok me.

Sorry hor.
Old 16th February 2005   #17
catchlights

Hi everyone,

Thanks for viewing, and the valuable comments.

These shots are present at it is, no cropping, only adjust lever.

This afternoon was shooting some IR shots at Punggol Park, and saw the fire broke out, so go and grab some shots lah.

Tomorrow maybe go back there to shoot some IR shots of the aftermath.

Feel so sorry, been very busy lately, can't join you guys for lots of activities, miss lots of fun too.
Old 16th February 2005   #18
knoxknocks

I like #2 for some reason...the man sitting in such a peaceful setting, looking at the fire...a bit surreal...

#6 is also !
Old 16th February 2005   #19
raycsk

Old 17th February 2005   #20
ockly

Wow, must have killed a lot of insects…...