Thread: question on the hand grip strap or smthing like that...

Default question on the hand grip strap or smthing like that...

hi clubsnappers... well i'm a newbie and recently got myself a film SLR but i think the neck strap is pretty uncomfortable. I saw some photographers having this strap just covering their fingers on their camera.
    Pardon me for my ignorance but i really don't know what it is do you call this thing the handgrip or smthing?
    Can all cameras have this strap? (well coz i think it feels better with this grip)
    and how much is one and where can i get them?

Thanks in advance.

Blog Entries

Mine is called a Nikon AH-4
    I think that that was a MO going on for one earlier on.

Yes... It's AH-4, cost around $100... can get it at CP, Max Photo...

Quote Originally Posted by Climber
    hi clubsnappers... well i'm a newbie and recently got myself a film SLR but i think the neck strap is pretty uncomfortable. I saw some photographers having this strap just covering their fingers on their camera.
    Pardon me for my ignorance but i really don't know what it is do you call this thing the handgrip or smthing?
    Can all cameras have this strap? (well coz i think it feels better with this grip)
    and how much is one and where can i get them?

Thanks in advance.
    Not all camera able to use the strap.

lottsa brands out there..... a handgrip should fit most if not all slrs that dun have vertical grip attached...... as long as the tripod mount is there it can be used....

hakuba.... the nikon one..... else there are the no brand ones that i tink also serve the same purpose that are sold in like TCW at $30 a piece...

cheers climber...

Or, you can DIY. One mans meat anothers possion. Not everybody likes it. It took my DIY hand strap for D60 simply because my D60 cant sit flat on its bottom.